Using EventGhost or IRSS to setup my remote

cadams8221218

HTPC Specs: Show details

Using EventGhost or IRSS to setup my remote

Post by cadams8221218 » Tue Oct 09, 2012 1:31 pm

i have a hauppauge colossus card and finally figured out that i have to use a program like irss to get my remote to work in media center since media center doesnt ask me to setup my ir blaster and remote. i know i need to use the ir file tool inside the irss suite to setup my remote but cant find any directions anywhere to do that, anybody familiar with the irss suite?
Last edited by cadams8221218 on Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

barnabas1969

Post by barnabas1969 » Tue Oct 09, 2012 5:06 pm

I've used IRSS, and abandoned it for EventGhost. EG is much better than IRSS for my purposes.

I'm not sure why you think you need to use IRSS to make your blaster work with the Colossus though. I'm not experienced with the HD-PVR nor the Colossus. Perhaps you should change the subject of this thread to more accurately reflect that you need help setting up your blaster with the Colossus card. There are some people here who can help you do that.

Scallica

Post by Scallica » Tue Oct 09, 2012 5:13 pm

barnabas1969 wrote: Perhaps you should change the subject of this thread to more accurately reflect that you need help setting up your blaster with the Colossus card. There are some people here who can help you do that.
The OP already has a thread, but all suggestions provided by members were unsuccessful.

http://www.thegreenbutton.tv/forums/vie ... 911#p25911
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

barnabas1969

Post by barnabas1969 » Tue Oct 09, 2012 6:30 pm