InfiniTV 4 PCIe for sale

Sell and buy stuff from other TGBers!
Forum rules
WARNING: Always use caution when purchasing from strangers. Remember this site does NOT provide buyer protection. Never send your credit card information to a user.
Post Reply
User avatar
dpt17

Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:15 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

InfiniTV 4 PCIe for sale

#1

Post by dpt17 » Sat Dec 15, 2018 6:58 pm

I have it posted on ebay:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/173692705091

jachin99

Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:36 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by jachin99 » Mon Dec 17, 2018 5:55 pm

Sold.

User avatar
dpt17

Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:15 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by dpt17 » Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:27 pm

:D :D :D

jachin99

Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:36 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by jachin99 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 1:03 am

I might have some questions about setting things up, and I already have a HDHR Prime on my network.

User avatar
dpt17

Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:15 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#5

Post by dpt17 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 9:06 pm

Sure. I'll do what I can to help. In short, you should go here and get the software. It will work in a Win7/Win8 box:
http://cetoncorp.com/product-support/

I had it in a Win7 machine for ages. Initially, I had in the "network bridge" mode to share tuners with other PCs. However, I later switched to just using it a local/localhost mode as that was simpler to set up. It was easier for me to let the card be a local DVR on the Win7 box and use a HD Homerun Prime for other PCs on my network.

Once it's installed, there is a diagnostics tool you open up and it will tell you the current state of the card-- you'll see all green checks after you've added your cablecard and paired it with your provider. At that point, you can just run WMC config as normal and it will find them as network tuners no problem.

jachin99

Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:36 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#6

Post by jachin99 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 4:22 pm

Did you use a SDV and if so, was it a motorolla or cisco? Who is your cable provider?

User avatar
dpt17

Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:15 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#7

Post by dpt17 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 4:33 pm

Your cable company has to pick cable card brand. I use Comcast. You need to call your cable company and they can direct you to the right thing. With Comcast, I just had to go to one of their customer centers to pick one up. The device works with either brand of cable card. Make sure you get an "M" card. The device is designed for multi-stream cards.

Post Reply