Cannot expand pf64

Post Reply
bluesight

Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 2:01 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Cannot expand pf64

#1

Post by bluesight » Mon Jul 03, 2023 1:16 am

Yes, my machine is apparently still a 32 bit system. Error is "Cannot Expand pf64 constant on this version of Windows". This was working a year (or so) ago. When I started back up, there was some error that I thought would be fixed with an update, but now I get this, and other errors when I try to run the new version..."unhandled exception". I do continue, and nothing seems to fill in. Log says errors like "did not receive response from APG123 server" and "exception thrown...System.AggregateException", "Failed to get list of released version info from gitub", SD error code 9009...but last line says "Token Refresh Successful".

It used to be pretty flawless...but not today. Is there and older version for 32 bit systems. I can't update to 64 bit Win 7 at this point.
Thanks
B

bluesight

Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 2:01 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by bluesight » Mon Jul 03, 2023 1:30 am

I do see that SD has a message that the server is down for maintenance. That may be the problem for filling in my channel data. It doesn't resolve the install issue being unable to do pf64, but maybe that is handled internally...?

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7521
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by garyan2 » Mon Jul 03, 2023 2:30 am

1.8.0.0 had that error in the installer. It would still let you install though... just give an error that you could ignore. Try the latest 1.8.0.7.

Sent from my SM-G781U1 using Tapatalk

- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

bluesight

Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 2:01 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by bluesight » Mon Jul 03, 2023 2:55 am

Understood. Client seems to do what is expected, showing all channels and selections (internal databases are probably intact). But the EPG123 app itself isn't doing much, though it does start up. I guess Ill wait to see if the SD server down message goes away. If EPG123 fails after that...I'll need to collect full log outputs. Tnx...

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7521
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#5

Post by garyan2 » Mon Jul 03, 2023 3:27 am

- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

bluesight

Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 2:01 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#6

Post by bluesight » Mon Jul 03, 2023 3:20 pm

I don't know if the error I have is the same. I don't see the error message noted in my logs. It does appear that SD may not be handling http requests?? Main error seems something about not receiving a response from SD for a token request. Latest is SD response (to EPG123 not receiving token request response) is SD error code 4003 of invalid user name or token expired. I think the user name/password is correct.

So is this representing the same SD error situation that you mention?

bluesight

Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 2:01 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#7

Post by bluesight » Mon Jul 03, 2023 4:36 pm

Looks like the error was bas password, though error message wasn't too specific. Over the last year (or so), I think SD required a password change that didn't get into my Win 7 system.

bluesight

Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 2:01 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#8

Post by bluesight » Mon Jul 03, 2023 4:53 pm

Almost there? Log looks clean. I now get a list of stations from my subscribed lineups. But the window with the stations does not respond to the mouse. All stations are checked, but the station info is greyed out. The logos are there. Can't click on keeping or removing stations, and can't scroll to additional stations. My SD selection isn't specifically checked. When save and execute, says no INCLUDED lineups/stations selected for download. I'm clearly missing something...

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7521
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#9

Post by garyan2 » Mon Jul 03, 2023 5:11 pm

https://garyan2.github.io/step3.html?se ... lient=none

You need to include the lineup(s) in the download. From the link above, scroll down to step 9.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

bluesight

Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 2:01 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#10

Post by bluesight » Mon Jul 03, 2023 7:57 pm

Thanks...it all works...shouldn't have, but I forgot about the green button after so long (defaulted Exclude...and needed Include)...Newbie problem though I've been using EPG123 for years...

Post Reply