Error getting new lineup

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: https://garyan2.github.io/ <> Setup guide here: https://garyan2.github.io/install.html
Post Reply
dazz553

Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:34 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Error getting new lineup

#1

Post by dazz553 » Mon Mar 08, 2021 6:52 am

I am trying to get 95076 Spectrum Cable - Gilroy (actually Watsonville but that is not in the list).

When I selected this I got an error. It said view log.

I tried again and the spinner spun for a while. Eventually it errored out.

Now the Lineups button is grayed out!

First try:

Code: Select all

[3/7/2021 10:35:47 PM] [ INFO] Successfully retrieved the headends for USA and postal code 95076.
[3/7/2021 10:36:16 PM] [ INFO] Successfully removed lineup USA-CA04496-X from account. serverID: 20141201.web.1 , message: Deleted lineup. , changesRemaining: 5
[3/7/2021 10:37:56 PM] [ERROR] Failed to add lineup USA-CA61116-DEFAULT to account. serverID: 20141201.web.1 , message: The lineup is being generated on the server. Please retry. , changesRemaining: 
[3/7/2021 10:38:51 PM] [ INFO] SD API WebException Thrown. Message: The remote server returned an error: (400) Bad Request. , Status: ProtocolError
[3/7/2021 10:38:51 PM] [ INFO] SD responded with error code: 4102 , message: No lineups have been added to this account. , serverID: 20141201.web.1 , datetime: 2021-03-08T06:37:59Z
[3/7/2021 10:38:51 PM] [ INFO] SD API WebException Thrown. Message: The remote server returned an error: (400) Bad Request. , Status: ProtocolError
[3/7/2021 10:38:51 PM] [ INFO] SD responded with error code: 4102 , message: No lineups have been added to this account. , serverID: 20141201.web.1 , datetime: 2021-03-08T06:38:00Z
[3/7/2021 10:38:51 PM] [ERROR] Failed to complete request. Exiting
[3/7/2021 10:38:51 PM] [ERROR] Did not receive a response from Schedules Direct for a client lineup listings.
2nd try:

Code: Select all

[3/7/2021 10:40:41 PM] [ INFO] Successfully retrieved the headends for USA and postal code 95076.
[3/7/2021 10:40:47 PM] [ INFO] Successfully added lineup USA-CA61116-DEFAULT to account. serverID: 20141201.web.1 , message: Added lineup. , changesRemaining: 4
[3/7/2021 10:40:47 PM] [ INFO] Successfully requested listing of client lineups from Schedules Direct.
[3/7/2021 10:40:47 PM] [ INFO] Successfully retrieved the station mapping for lineup USA-CA61116-DEFAULT.
[3/7/2021 10:40:47 PM] [ERROR] SdGetStationMaps() Unknown exception thrown. Message: Error converting value "stations" to type 'System.Collections.Generic.IList`1[epg123.SchedulesDirectAPI.SdLineupMap]'. Path 'map', line 1, position 17.
[3/7/2021 10:40:47 PM] [ERROR] InvalidArgument=Value of '0' is not valid for 'SelectedIndex'.
Parameter name: SelectedIndex
Are you going to say it is SD's fault?

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7438
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by garyan2 » Mon Mar 08, 2021 7:07 am

dazz553 wrote: Mon Mar 08, 2021 6:52 amAre you going to say it is SD's fault?
Is that a challenge? Yes, I am going to say there is something wrong on SD's end. The below is the extent of the lineup return from them for USA-CA61116-DEFAULT.

Code: Select all

{"map":"stations":"metadata":{"lineup":"USA-CA61116-DEFAULT","modified":"Z","transport":"Cable"}}
No channels, no stations, and even the timestamp of the "modified" field is empty with just the Zulu ending. The missing time is probably what epg123 does not like. Even if that was right, you still wouldn't have anything.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

dazz553

Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:34 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by dazz553 » Mon Mar 08, 2021 4:04 pm

Oh, I just realized I needed to add the lineup in SD. I did that. But I'm still stuck, since ever since that error, the SD login and the Lineups button are grayed out,

I tried "Clear Cache", and uninstalling / reinstalling.

dazz553

Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:34 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by dazz553 » Mon Mar 08, 2021 4:19 pm

I uninstalled and tried the portable version. I was then able to attempt to log in to SD. But they still have an issue. I reported it to them.

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7438
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#5

Post by garyan2 » Mon Mar 08, 2021 4:26 pm

Adding the lineup on their website won't do anything for you. The website interface is for a different system (SD-DD which is xml). EPG123 uses their SD-JSON which is their json system.

I'm not sure why your lineups button is grayed out. It should be available as long as you are logged in with your SD account. I just tested it out here with that lineup being the only lineup on my account and didn't have any problems.

Scratch that. If I have that lineup as the only lineup in my account, everything will be grayed out on initial open of the GUI. I'll work on this later tonight to catch this scenario and allow lineups to be added/deleted.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7438
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#6

Post by garyan2 » Mon Mar 08, 2021 7:09 pm

This version of epg123.exe will at least let you add/remove lineups when the downloaded data is not valid. Just copy the extracted epg123.exe file over your current file.

EDIT: hang on a sec on the download. Missed a scenario where it still throws an error.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7438
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#7

Post by garyan2 » Mon Mar 08, 2021 7:16 pm

Okay, good to download the new file.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

dazz553

Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:34 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#8

Post by dazz553 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 2:14 pm

I still have an issue with the new lineup (Spectrum Digital Watsonville (95076)).

epg123 shows all the stations but they are all grayed out. If I save & execute it says there are no stations selected.

Here is the log.

[3/23/2021 7:11:59 AM] ===============================================================================
[3/23/2021 7:11:59 AM] Activating the epg123 configuration GUI. version 1.6.3.0
[3/23/2021 7:11:59 AM] ===============================================================================
[3/23/2021 7:12:00 AM] [ INFO] Token request successful. serverID: 20141201.web.1
[3/23/2021 7:12:00 AM] [ INFO] Status request successful. account expires: 2021-07-13T04:20:58Z , lineups: 1/4 , lastDataUpdate: 2021-03-23T02:23:10Z
[3/23/2021 7:12:00 AM] [ INFO] system status: Online , message: No known issues.
[3/23/2021 7:12:00 AM] [ INFO] Successfully requested listing of client lineups from Schedules Direct.
[3/23/2021 7:12:03 AM] [ INFO] Successfully retrieved the station mapping for lineup USA-CA04496-X.
[3/23/2021 7:12:04 AM] [ INFO] Successfully queried the Task Scheduler for status. Could not start. Last Run 3/22/2021 8:54:10 PM; Exit: 0xFFFFFFFF
[3/23/2021 7:12:06 AM] [ INFO] Successfully requested listing of client lineups from Schedules Direct.

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7438
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#9

Post by garyan2 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 2:34 pm

You need to INCLUDE the lineup to enable it for download.
Image
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

dazz553

Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:34 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#10

Post by dazz553 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 2:38 pm

Thanks I selected all channels, "Save & Execute", and now WMC won't start! Please advise. Thanks Gary.

"Windows Media Center has stopped working."

dazz553

Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:34 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#11

Post by dazz553 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 2:44 pm

Fault bucket 1647451282, type 0
Event Name: CLR20r3
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: ehshell.exe
P2: 6.1.7600.16385
P3: 4a5bd053
P4: mcstore
P5: 6.1.0.0
P6: 4ce7b873
P7: 1a1
P8: 146
P9: System.InvalidOperationException
P10:

Attached files:
C:\Users\!\AppData\Local\Temp\WERED89.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
C:\Users\!\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_ehshell.exe_1d68bdce62c123288a841621fd5823e3c247522e_0c4df076

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 07bef76f-8be6-11eb-9d60-64006a758f26
Report Status: 0

dazz553

Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:34 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#12

Post by dazz553 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 2:59 pm

Client won't start.

[3/23/2021 7:58:19 AM] ===============================================================================
[3/23/2021 7:58:19 AM] Beginning epg123 client execution. version 1.6.3.0
[3/23/2021 7:58:19 AM] ===============================================================================
[3/23/2021 7:58:19 AM] [ INFO] Beginning epg123 client execution. 2021-03-23 14:58:19Z
[3/23/2021 7:58:19 AM] [ INFO] Import: True , Match: True , NoLogo: False , Force: False , ShowProgress: True , NoGC: True , NoVerify: True , Verbose: False
[3/23/2021 7:58:20 AM] [ INFO] Exception thrown during DetermineRecordingsInProgress(). Failed to recover store: C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\eHome\mcepg2-0.db
at Microsoft.MediaCenter.Store.ObjectStore.Open(String fileName, String providerName, String password, Assembly callingAssembly, Boolean isCollecting)
at Microsoft.MediaCenter.Store.ObjectStore.Open(String fileName, String providerName, String password, Boolean isAdminRequested)
at Microsoft.MediaCenter.Store.ObjectStore.AddObjectStoreReference()
at epg123Client.WmcStore.get_WmcObjectStore()
at epg123Client.WmcStore.DetermineRecordingsInProgress()
[3/23/2021 7:58:20 AM] [ERROR] Unhandled exception caught from epg123Client.exe. message: Failed to recover store: C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\eHome\mcepg2-0.db
at Microsoft.MediaCenter.Store.ObjectStore.Open(String fileName, String providerName, String password, Assembly callingAssembly, Boolean isCollecting)
at Microsoft.MediaCenter.Store.ObjectStore.Open(String fileName, String providerName, String password, Boolean isAdminRequested)
at Microsoft.MediaCenter.Store.ObjectStore.AddObjectStoreReference()
at epg123Client.WmcStore.get_WmcObjectStore()
at epg123.Program.ImportMxfFile(String file)
at epg123.Program.Main(String[] args)
[3/23/2021 7:59:10 AM] ===============================================================================
[3/23/2021 7:59:10 AM] Activating the epg123 client GUI. version 1.6.3.0
[3/23/2021 7:59:10 AM] ===============================================================================
[3/23/2021 7:59:11 AM] [ INFO] Successfully queried the Task Scheduler for status. No task is scheduled to run.
[3/23/2021 7:59:12 AM] [ERROR] Unhandled thread exception caught from epg123Client.exe. message: Error opening the database - HR = 0x80040e4d, minor = 25028, 0, 0, 0, "", "", ""
at MediaCenter.Store.SqlLite.SqlLiteErr.LogAndThrowException(Int32 hr, String msg, Object[] args)
at MediaCenter.Store.SqlLite.ObjectStore.Open(String fileName)
at MediaCenter.Store.SqlLite.ObjectStoreOpener.Open(String fileName, Boolean isCollecting)
at Microsoft.MediaCenter.Store.ObjectStore.Open(String fileName, String providerName, String password, Assembly callingAssembly, Boolean isCollecting)

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7438
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#13

Post by garyan2 » Tue Mar 23, 2021 3:21 pm

Is there anything in the log file for epg123? Does WMC not open at all, or crashes when you try to open the guide?

EDIT: I see your post above. Looks like the WMC database is messed up. Does the client GUI open or does it crash as well?
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

dazz553

Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:34 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#14

Post by dazz553 » Wed Mar 24, 2021 3:54 am

WMC does not run. epg123 client also does not open. How can I fix the wmc db?

[EDIT] Through the miracle called "System Restore" I was able to get it working.
Last edited by dazz553 on Wed Mar 24, 2021 5:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 7438
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#15

Post by garyan2 » Wed Mar 24, 2021 4:10 am

System Restore actually worked, eh? I've never actually had much faith in it, but that is great. Just for future reference, if the can't open and you need to rebuild the database, you can run from the command prompt "c:\windows\ehome\mcupdate.exe -ObjectStoreRecoveryTask" and it will pretty much do the same thing.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

User avatar
Randyored

Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:09 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#16

Post by Randyored » Thu Apr 01, 2021 11:27 pm

Something Like this happened to me a couple of years ago. I made a batch file to execute quickly. Worked great.

Good Luck!

Post Reply