WMC extender

Discussion of getting WMC to work on Windows 10 (unsupported)
Post Reply
JOE

Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:56 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

WMC extender

#1

Post by JOE » Tue Sep 19, 2017 2:10 pm

I went to a lot of trouble to reinstall WMC wasn't easy hopefully someone can help out with an extender?

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4356
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ Yrs TGB Veteran

#2

Post by Crash2009 » Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:13 am

what make model extender

Type winver into cortana what versions, builds, etc of Win10 are you using

The WMC you installed....What is the complete name of the file (the one you downloaded). It will be a bunch of numbers ending with 7z

Vortex7

Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 1:43 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by Vortex7 » Mon Oct 30, 2017 11:48 am

Hi Crash2009,

Sorry I started another topic (viewtopic.php?f=97&t=11309) but is there a concise guide anywhere for x360 extender setup?

I have read a lot of the forums and cant find a complete guide that people have confirmed works - Any suggestions?

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4356
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ Yrs TGB Veteran

#4

Post by Crash2009 » Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:58 am

Vortex7 wrote:Hi Crash2009,

Sorry I started another topic (viewtopic.php?f=97&t=11309) but is there a concise guide anywhere for x360 extender setup?

I have read a lot of the forums and cant find a complete guide that people have confirmed works - Any suggestions?
I posted in the thread you started, and linked to.

Post Reply