Remote Control XBox360

Discuss My Media Center for Windows 8, Windows RT, iOS, Android, and WP, and ask Ceton for support.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. There is no official support mechanism for My Media Center.
kd6icz

Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:38 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Re: Remote Control XBox360

#21

Post by kd6icz » Sat Mar 07, 2015 8:07 am

Here is something strange. MyMediaCenter remote started working tonight. I didn't change anything except now I'm actually using my WMC server as a HTPC. Meaning I have WMC launched on the PC vs. I was using extenders previously and the PC was simply a server.

kd6icz

Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:38 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#22

Post by kd6icz » Sun Mar 08, 2015 5:26 am

How about something even stranger? Any channel I select from the app the 360 goes to sleep after the alloted amount of time of inactivity. How about then apples?

gator99

Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 1:08 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#23

Post by gator99 » Mon Mar 09, 2015 12:35 am

You should read this:
http://www.thegreenbutton.tv/forums/vie ... php?t=6943

It is the reason I never use the app

kd6icz

Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:38 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#24

Post by kd6icz » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:54 pm

Oh geeze. If it isn't one thing it's another! So I guess I'll be forced to use a couple of Echos. I'm having a heck of a time trying to control only one TV at a time. My HP Media Center remote is exactly the same IR commands as the Xbox remote.

greencookie

Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:18 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#25

Post by greencookie » Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:20 am

kd6icz wrote:I'll have to look on my old server and see if I have any older versions in the download folder.
Could you share it with us?

Cant find a trusted site to download older version from :(

greencookie

Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:18 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#26

Post by greencookie » Wed Jan 13, 2016 3:33 am

Here is a list of previous versions for Windows 7. For windows 8 replace w7 in URI with w8


v13_01_12_0870
v13_02_26_1062
v13_10_20_0199

Since I can only paste 3 URIs per message, I will paste the other two below.

For me v13_02_26_1062 worked in solving this issue.

greencookie

Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:18 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#27

Post by greencookie » Wed Jan 13, 2016 3:33 am


User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#28

Post by Crash2009 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 1:03 am

I wrote a little refresher course for myself, Win7 and Win10 versions are posted there.

http://www.thegreenbutton.tv/forums/vie ... =63&t=9603

kd6icz

Posts: 512
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:38 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#29

Post by kd6icz » Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:00 pm

greencookie wrote:
kd6icz wrote:I'll have to look on my old server and see if I have any older versions in the download folder.
Could you share it with us?

Cant find a trusted site to download older version from :(
That computer is long gone. I gave it to a friend of mine that needed it. Sorry about that. I'm sure others here have them archived.

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#30

Post by Crash2009 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:24 pm

I got ya covered.

tangoalpha

Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:20 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#31

Post by tangoalpha » Thu May 26, 2016 5:04 pm

greencookie wrote:Here is a list of previous versions for Windows 7. For windows 8 replace w7 in URI with w8


v13_01_12_0870
v13_02_26_1062
v13_10_20_0199

Since I can only paste 3 URIs per message, I will paste the other two below.

For me v13_02_26_1062 worked in solving this issue.
The links appear to be dead now. Any chance anyone has v13_02_26_1062 available or knows of a new link?

Thank you!

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#32

Post by Crash2009 » Fri May 27, 2016 1:07 am

Try searching the version.zip or .rar

I uploaded them here ages ago.

tangoalpha

Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:20 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#33

Post by tangoalpha » Fri May 27, 2016 10:42 pm

Thank you Crash, however searching v13_02_26_1062.rar and v13_02_26_1062.zip returned no results.

Fortunately, I downloaded ceton_companion_services_setup_20121020_12_10_20_0660 in 2012 and still have it. It seems to fulfill my needs.

Thanks again.

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#34

Post by Crash2009 » Sat May 28, 2016 3:04 pm

tangoalpha wrote:Thank you Crash, however searching v13_02_26_1062.rar and v13_02_26_1062.zip returned no results.

Fortunately, I downloaded ceton_companion_services_setup_20121020_12_10_20_0660 in 2012 and still have it. It seems to fulfill my needs.

Thanks again.
Try this one....I knew I uploaded them somewhere.

http://www.thegreenbutton.tv/forums/vie ... 57#p100457

Post Reply