EPG Reports Extra Tuners

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: http://epg123.garyan2.net <> Setup guide here: http://epg123.garyan2.net/downloads/epg123_Guide.pdf
Post Reply
Eutychus

Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2019 12:45 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

EPG Reports Extra Tuners

#1

Post by Eutychus » Sun Mar 14, 2021 4:59 am

When I do a clean setup, the WMC shows my 2 tuners. After configuring the tuners on WMC and I close it, the EPG comes back and says I have 3 tuners (sometimes 4). How can I fix this?

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 5917
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by garyan2 » Sun Mar 14, 2021 5:30 am

There's nothing to fix. If you only have 2 tuners, and both were setup in WMC correctly, then just move on. EPG123 reads the registry of tuners that WMC has/had available. The prompt is just giving the user a chance to run TV Setup again in case they expected more tuners to be used than what was just setup in WMC.

The prompt is:

Code: Select all

Verify Tuner Count
It appears there are {tuners} tuners available for use but only {recorders} of them configured in WMC.
Do you wish to perform TV Setup again?
Just say 'No' and move on.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. http://epg123.garyan2.net

Eutychus

Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2019 12:45 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by Eutychus » Sun Mar 14, 2021 5:36 am

Thank you.

Post Reply