Time Discontinuity Errors

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: http://epg123.garyan2.net <> Setup guide here: http://epg123.garyan2.net/downloads/epg123_Guide.pdf
Post Reply
dmine45

Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 5:38 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Time Discontinuity Errors

#1

Post by dmine45 » Sat Feb 20, 2021 11:51 am

I've been using EPG123 for a couple of years now, most of the time it runs well, with a few minor hiccups here and there.

But now I keep getting "time discontinuity errors" in the log files and the EPG icon is showing up as red.

How do I fix that, or is it something on the Schedules Direct end that's not right?

Thanks!

kkingsto

Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:36 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by kkingsto » Sat Feb 20, 2021 1:40 pm

I see the same thing this morning. My schedule runs at 3:!5AM. Ran a Save & Execute and I'm still RED.

dmine45

Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 5:38 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by dmine45 » Sat Feb 20, 2021 1:59 pm

kkingsto wrote:
Sat Feb 20, 2021 1:40 pm
I see the same thing this morning. My schedule runs at 3:!5AM. Ran a Save & Execute and I'm still RED.
Interesting. Sounds like it's not just us. I saw similar threads on the same subject. Maybe we need to send a bug report to SD?

unclebun

Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 11:06 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by unclebun » Sat Feb 20, 2021 3:08 pm

I have nothing useful to add, but "time discontinuity error" sounds like something you'd hear in a sci-fi movie.

User avatar
Randyored

Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:09 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#5

Post by Randyored » Sat Feb 20, 2021 5:41 pm

I am getting these errors as well.

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 5827
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#6

Post by garyan2 » Sat Feb 20, 2021 5:59 pm

Schedules Direct is getting some malformed JSON data from Gracenote that is causing this issue. They are working with Gracenote to get this resolved.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. http://epg123.garyan2.net

User avatar
Randyored

Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 6:09 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#7

Post by Randyored » Sat Feb 20, 2021 8:57 pm

I feel better! I thought I may have buggered my install somehow.

Thanks Guys!

dmine45

Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 5:38 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#8

Post by dmine45 » Sun Feb 21, 2021 2:47 am

garyan2 wrote:
Sat Feb 20, 2021 5:59 pm
Schedules Direct is getting some malformed JSON data from Gracenote that is causing this issue. They are working with Gracenote to get this resolved.
Thank you! I was wondering if it was on my end. Good to know and thank you for letting us know!

Post Reply