Cannot get the guide

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: http://epg123.garyan2.net <> Setup guide here: http://epg123.garyan2.net/downloads/epg123_Guide.pdf
Post Reply
mhagar

Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Cannot get the guide

#1

Post by mhagar » Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:32 pm

I have tried everything more than once, not real savvy on this program but have been using it for some time until it will not transfer over to WMC. sending log for examination at the time i think things went wrong.
Attachments
20200729_151935[1].jpg

mhagar

Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by mhagar » Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:42 pm

This is a pic of my screens...I am running win7 enterprise...cannot get the guide to transfer over to WMC
Attachments
20200729_154019[1].jpg

mhagar

Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by mhagar » Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:48 pm

It is loading other channels into WMC but not the regular HD channels that i watch...i.e. channels in the 600's. I can see all the sd channels in the guide but in the HD slots it reads, "no data available"

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by garyan2 » Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:53 pm

You didn't install EPG123 correctly, or at some point you did a TV Setup in WMC and accepted the Program Guide Terms of Service. Because of that, there are channels in your guide that are mapped to the old MS/Rovi lineups which of course there is no guide for.

Using the client, click the Match by: [# Number] button on the left side of the form and see what your guide looks like after that.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. http://epg123.garyan2.net

mhagar

Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#5

Post by mhagar » Wed Jul 29, 2020 9:55 pm

Sometimes it's just the simplest thing....it was the PGTS....thanks Gary, you da bomb

jerswing

Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:50 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#6

Post by jerswing » Mon Aug 17, 2020 7:40 pm

Glad "....it was the PGTS" I'm having similar issue. Now - if I just knew where to adjust my PGTS ...


long-time WMC fan; epg123 [struggling] newbie

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 5185
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#7

Post by garyan2 » Mon Aug 17, 2020 7:49 pm

We're of course here to help with whatever problems you may be having. The PGTS only appears when performing a TV Setup in WMC to setup your tuners. https://epg123.garyan2.net/install/step2/ ... you select 'I do not agree' as shown in the picture.
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. http://epg123.garyan2.net

Post Reply