Remove Lineup from CLIENT

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: http://epg123.garyan2.net <> Setup guide here: http://epg123.garyan2.net/downloads/epg123_Guide.pdf
Post Reply
Sammy2

Posts: 1670
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 7:35 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Remove Lineup from CLIENT

#1

Post by Sammy2 » Wed Jul 31, 2019 11:26 am

Once upon a time when SiliconDust's PremiumTV came out I created a Comcast Lineup as it most closely matched PremiumTV. I have deleted it from epg123 Config but it lingers in epg123 Client. How to nuke it from the Client?

TIA
Comcast.JPG

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 3632
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by garyan2 » Wed Jul 31, 2019 11:43 pm

The best way to handle this is to select the Comcast lineup on the right side. To the right of that pull-down, there is an 'X' button to delete the lineup. It will automatically unsubscribe all those channels on the left side and empty the lineup of any channels.
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

Sammy2

Posts: 1670
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 7:35 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by Sammy2 » Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:44 am

Sorry it took so long to report back. Been having issues with my Home Automation that required front and center attention! And then Emby started a new TV Test Private Beta.. now I'm back to this task of renumbering my channels again. I did as you said and all is well, or at least less complicated for me but since epg123 combines like channels into one entry I'm finding some are say, 7.1 or 707 so getting them to match Uverse' 1007 is a bit of a task for the OTA channels anyhow. I get through it but it looks like Emby will have this ability once this beta program is complete.

Thanks again, Gary!

Post Reply