Guide Data skipped for SD channels?

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: http://epg123.garyan2.net <> Setup guide here: http://epg123.garyan2.net/downloads/epg123_Guide.pdf
Post Reply
User avatar
Scallica

Posts: 2557
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:09 pm
Location: USA!

HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ Yrs TGB Veteran Staff

Guide Data skipped for SD channels?

#1

Post by Scallica » Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:03 pm

I noticed that a large amount of SD channels do not have any guide data. HD channels are all fine. All of the channels are selected in the EPG Configuration. However, this appears in the trace.log:

"Skipped matching X to channel 123 due to channel already having an assigned listing."

I am using EPG v1.2.12
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 3330
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by garyan2 » Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:30 pm

If you open the client, does it show the subscribed lineups for those channels are your current EPG123 lineups (starts with EPG123)?

The message in the log file is that there is a guide listing assigned to the channel, but it is not the listing that the client thinks should be assigned to it.
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

User avatar
Scallica

Posts: 2557
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:09 pm
Location: USA!

HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ Yrs TGB Veteran Staff

#3

Post by Scallica » Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:38 pm

Yes, on the left side of the EPG123 client, I see the SD channels and it says "EPG123 Lineups with Schedules Direct" in the Subscribed Lineup column.
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 3330
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by garyan2 » Mon Apr 29, 2019 10:48 pm

Ah, that lineup name is no longer used. That was the combined lineup used up until v1.1.18 (Dec 2017). To get rid of the messages, you will need to 'unsubscibe' the channels and re-subscribe to your current lineup(s). This may clear your issue as well, don't know.
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

User avatar
Scallica

Posts: 2557
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:09 pm
Location: USA!

HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ Yrs TGB Veteran Staff

#5

Post by Scallica » Tue Apr 30, 2019 1:49 am

Yep, that was it! I have guide data on the SD channels now. Thanks!
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

Post Reply