Pictures don't match description

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: http://epg123.garyan2.net <> Setup guide here: http://epg123.garyan2.net/downloads/epg123_Guide.pdf
Post Reply
SoNic67

Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:31 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Pictures don't match description

Post by SoNic67 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 3:46 pm

How to fix a mismatch between the program and the picture shown for that? It doesn't happen on all channels, but even if sometimes is hilarious, I want to go back to normal.
weird.png

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 3298
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by garyan2 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:07 pm

First thing I would do is switch to using EPG123. Based on that image, I suspect you are using Rovi data... (EPG123 doesn't do 16x9 images).
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

SoNic67

Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:31 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by SoNic67 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:13 pm

it is EPG123

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 3298
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by garyan2 » Fri Apr 05, 2019 9:54 pm

I'm not so sure. If you open the client and look at the 'Subscribed Lineup' column for channel 618, does the lineup name start with 'EPG123'?
client.PNG
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

SoNic67

Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:31 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by SoNic67 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 1:44 am

There was a mix of subscriptions. On the right panel, I had two lineups that start with EPG and two without. I have deleted the two without EPG... What else should I do to rebuild the left side correctly?

SoNic67

Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:31 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by SoNic67 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 1:21 pm

After I deleted the non-EPG schedules, I have run the Save&Execute on the server side and... those lineups reappeared and messed everything again. What am I doing wrong?
Lineups:
mixed.png
After deletion, missing schedules:
missing.png

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 3298
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by garyan2 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 3:03 pm

The best thing to do would be to do a Clean Start setup of EPG123 again. This will eradicate all traces of Rovi in your database.

Alternatively:
1. Use the client and select all channels on the left side, right-click and select unsubscribe.
2. Select your EPG123 OTA lineup on the right side pull-down.
3. Click the Match by: [# Number] button.
4. Select your Verizon lineup on the right side pull-down.
5. Click the Match by: [# Number] button.

With the alternate path, all your guide data will be EPG123 at this moment in time, but if you have any lineup changes in the future, the new channels will probably become Rovi channels without you even knowing. You will also need to check to see if your scheduled recordings will work after the above... some of them may have Rovi IDs and will fail to record until you convert to SD/Gracenote IDs.
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

SoNic67

Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 1:31 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by SoNic67 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 3:16 pm

I might do Clean Start and re-program my shows again... I hate when a show seems to be scheduled but then it doesn't record.

I'll see if I can figure out the best way to do that.

Rickt1962

Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:40 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by Rickt1962 » Sun Apr 07, 2019 1:11 am

garyan2 wrote:
Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:07 pm
First thing I would do is switch to using EPG123. Based on that image, I suspect you are using Rovi data... (EPG123 doesn't do 16x9 images).
LOL Busted !
HTPC W7 pro with HDhomerun with 6 tuners scanned by MCEbuddy uploaded to network to be watched by KODI

Space

Posts: 1471
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 9:44 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by Space » Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:22 am

Rickt1962 wrote:
Sun Apr 07, 2019 1:11 am
garyan2 wrote:
Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:07 pm
First thing I would do is switch to using EPG123. Based on that image, I suspect you are using Rovi data... (EPG123 doesn't do 16x9 images).
LOL Busted !
Well, this is the EPG123 forum, so suggesting to be using EPG123 before posting here about a problem does seem like a good idea.

Post Reply