Recording all programs instead of just new

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: http://epg123.garyan2.net <> Setup guide here: http://epg123.garyan2.net/downloads/epg123_Guide.pdf
Post Reply
wilchek

Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:59 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Recording all programs instead of just new

#1

Post by wilchek » Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:57 pm

I have my recording defaults in WMC set to record series as "new" only. However, it is recording every instance. I am running 1.10 and have all the configuration screen check boxes in epg123 checked including "new". The only one I don't have checked is to download logos. Any idea or suggestions? Are others seeing this? Working great otherwise. Would suggest others move to this and ditch ms/rovi.

User avatar
garyan2

Posts: 4774
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:23 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by garyan2 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:06 pm

Take a look at this thread. viewtopic.php?f=99&t=11064

WMC uses the original air date (OAD) to determine new or repeat. Do the episodes that scheduled to record labeled with "Repeat"?
- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. http://epg123.garyan2.net

wilchek

Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:59 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by wilchek » Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:35 pm

I figured it out with your help. I set up the recording defaults to new but each program was still set to new and rerun. My guess is that because this was a new imaged system I must have set up my series recordings before I set the system default to record only new. WMC default is new and rerun. Quick fix to go back and update each series in my recording list. Thanks Dan

Post Reply