WMC Windows media center 8 in vm on Windows 10?

Discussion of getting WMC to work on Windows 10 (unsupported)
Post Reply
trs71

Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:09 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

WMC Windows media center 8 in vm on Windows 10?

#1

Post by trs71 » Sun Feb 14, 2021 10:38 pm

I played around with WMC in the early days, since i've got cable card it eventual became a no go. i've been using a custom win8. I read somewhere about a vm in 10 running WMC. i searched no luck, does it work well or do you need extenders or?

trs71

Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:09 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by trs71 » Fri Oct 08, 2021 6:09 pm

noboddy????

technodevotee

Posts: 745
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:10 pm
Location: West Midlands

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by technodevotee » Sat Oct 09, 2021 5:01 pm

I have read some posts about running WMC in a VM over on the My Digital Life forums.

The gist of it is that it might be possible to get it working for recording but there are issues playing back due to WMC wanting to gain exclusive access to the display adapter.

Post Reply