Replacing Windows 10 Computer

Discussion of getting WMC to work on Windows 10 (unsupported)
Post Reply
Erwin

Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2020 9:06 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Replacing Windows 10 Computer

#1

Post by Erwin » Mon Dec 14, 2020 10:20 pm

Hi all,
Thanks for reading my post!
Made myself a new account, it was too long ago to remember old login. (sorry Opp.)

I am a very happy WMC user since 2009.
Started with WMC in the easy XP times,

Now I didn't touch the system for many years (if it ain't broke....) I disabled system updates so nothing happened to it anymore.
This makes me a bit rusty and curious for "new" developments.

My current computer running on W10 PRO 1511 like a charm.
But unfortunately it looks like it's time to replace the computer.

So for starters I would like to know if it is still essential to have a PRO version to be able to install WMC?

Thanks in advance.
Gr. E

Erwin

Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2020 9:06 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by Erwin » Tue Dec 22, 2020 12:23 am

Nobody?
And i thought its was a easy one :D :shock: :lol:

Post Reply