Recorded TV format

Discussion of getting WMC to work on Windows 10 (unsupported)
Post Reply
twegner

Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:48 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Recorded TV format

#1

Post by twegner » Sun Jun 14, 2020 5:15 pm

This isn't a Windows 10 issue, but I don't see a better place to put it. This should be obvious, but I have explored the settings and can't find it.

Normally, when you click "recorded tv" and and have selected sorting by date, there is a linear list of recorded shows with the newest on the left, and the older ones on the right, and one can scroll further to the right to see still older shows.

One day, out of the blue, Windows Media Center offered to change the format of recorded shows to multiple columns that shows more on the screen. Included was an instruction of how to revert this setting if you don't like it. Alas, I clicked OK before I understood how to go back. While I imagine I could get used to it, I have not yet, and I would like to go back, but don't know how. I have gone through every setting, consulted brother google, and looked on the wiki. I am guessing this is actually pretty easy, if I only knew the magic incantation. I am probably blind as a bat, so I haven't seen it.

If anyone can supply the information of how to revert the recorded tv format to the default, I would be much appreciative. Thanks.

Tim

technodevotee

Posts: 582
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:10 pm
Location: West Midlands

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by technodevotee » Sun Jun 14, 2020 5:29 pm

Right click and select view large?
My WMC Downloads: https://technodevotee.co.uk/WMC-Downloads.htm
Please note: This will only be available until the middle of September.

twegner

Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 6:48 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by twegner » Sun Jun 14, 2020 5:38 pm

Geesh, I knew it would be simple! Works like a charm! Just to provide a bit more context for any others with the same problem, click Recorded TV, the point the mouse at any recording, right click and select "view large". I was very, very close to discovering this myself, but didn't. Thanks (again) technodevotee!

(later) Just occurred to me there is still the mystery as to why WMC spontaneously offered to change the recorded TV display setting. Not that I have enough scientific curiosity to worry about answering this weighty question!

Space

Posts: 1988
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 9:44 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by Space » Sun Jun 14, 2020 9:16 pm

Note that the equivalent of right click with an IR remote is the (i)nfo button.

Post Reply