Source to get WMC 10 files

Discussion of getting WMC to work on Windows 10 (unsupported)
Post Reply
Saintor

Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 2:24 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Source to get WMC 10 files

#1

Post by Saintor » Sun Oct 02, 2016 3:28 pm

One of my PC got an upgrade and WMC 10 was removed in the process.

I tried to get a newer version but mydigitallife is now down. Temporary?

Is there a way to avoid that my WMC 10 is not removed in the future W10 upgrades?

User avatar
Scallica

Posts: 2576
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:09 pm
Location: USA!

HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ Yrs TGB Veteran Staff

#2

Post by Scallica » Sun Oct 02, 2016 4:27 pm

Saintor wrote:One of my PC got an upgrade and WMC 10 was removed in the process.

I tried to get a newer version but mydigitallife is now down. Temporary?

Is there a way to avoid that my WMC 10 is not removed in the future W10 upgrades?
I am able to reach MDL.

https://forums.mydigitallife.info/threa ... es/page731

Disable Windows Updates.
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

Saintor

Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 2:24 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by Saintor » Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:07 pm

Scallica wrote:
Saintor wrote:One of my PC got an upgrade and WMC 10 was removed in the process.

I tried to get a newer version but mydigitallife is now down. Temporary?

Is there a way to avoid that my WMC 10 is not removed in the future W10 upgrades?
I am able to reach MDL.

https://forums.mydigitallife.info/threa ... es/page731

Disable Windows Updates.
Me too now. It was just coincidentally down when I needed it (!) I'll just keep a copy from now on. txs.

Anybody has another solution to prevent WMC to be swiped again while maintaining Windows Upgrade on?

EDIT: Oh I just remembered the Anniversary Upgrade thread and similars... will continue there.

Post Reply