WMC on Windows Server 2012 R2?

Discussion of getting WMC to work on Windows 10 (unsupported)
Post Reply
User avatar
camelopardis

Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:15 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

WMC on Windows Server 2012 R2?

#1

Post by camelopardis » Fri Jul 22, 2016 9:59 am

Has anyone tried installing WMC10 on W2012 R2? I currently have a WMC box and a server running 24/7 and would love to combine them to save power

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4356
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by Crash2009 » Fri Jul 22, 2016 12:51 pm

Yes. but you will likely need one of the Supported Versions of WMC. They are all available on the MDL Site. v12 was the latest up until a week or two ago, The 2 new versions v8.5 and v8.6 are still being tested.

http://forums.mydigitallife.info/thread ... ost1151963

User avatar
camelopardis

Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:15 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by camelopardis » Fri Jul 22, 2016 4:45 pm

thanks for the link! :)

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4356
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by Crash2009 » Fri Jul 22, 2016 10:42 pm

Find one of my posts over there, there are links to the versions in my Sig.

http://forums.mydigitallife.info/thread ... es/page139

Post Reply