32-bit version of WMC10?

Discussion of getting WMC to work on Windows 10 (unsupported)
Post Reply
dbdbdb

Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 12:03 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

32-bit version of WMC10?

#1

Post by dbdbdb » Fri Jul 22, 2016 12:29 am

Hi I'm wanting to install WMC on Windows 10 32bit, is it possible? It's so I can use my Win 10 tablet to play TV recorded on my Win 7 desktop, keeping the same interface and remote. Thanks

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4356
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by Crash2009 » Fri Jul 22, 2016 1:34 am

dbdbdb wrote:Hi I'm wanting to install WMC on Windows 10 32bit, is it possible? It's so I can use my Win 10 tablet to play TV recorded on my Win 7 desktop, keeping the same interface and remote. Thanks
Yes it is possible. (v12) WMC_6.3.9600.16384_x86_v12.7z Is available here. http://forums.mydigitallife.info/thread ... ost1200602 Use the Mega link and download through Browser. Do not use Download Manager.

Read the first 30-40 pages as well as the Readme and Workaround txt files.

Here are a couple other ideas related to watching on the tablet. You might even be able to get Live TV working.

http://www.thegreenbutton.tv/forums/vie ... 21#p108621

Post Reply