Need help with ClearQAM and EPG. HomeRun Extend

Global guide related discussion. All Windows versions.
camfixer

HTPC Specs: Show details

Need help with ClearQAM and EPG. HomeRun Extend

Post by camfixer » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:08 pm

Hi. I am new here, but not new to WMC. I am new to digital cable TV. I have been using WMC in an all analog setup for about 5 years on OTA using a kluge of HP dual analog tuner and DTT901 converter boxes used as set top boxes with IR blaster. I used this for DVR, mostly time-shifting current series shows on major networks plus old movies. This has worked quite well with older analog TV's but now I am moving into the digital age and having trouble. I hope to get some help.

I moved to an apartment, bought a new Samsung NU8000 TV, an HD HomeRun Extend, and improved a dual core windows 7 pc with an EVGA GT710 card for the HDMI capabilities. In an attempt to "get back" what I was used to with OTA, I successfully made a setup for OTA using an antenna in a window. I have internet service and the WMC guide for OTA works perfectly. This setup works but signal strength is marginal. I may try a better antenna, but would also like to explore a different path.