Remote Potato Addin (Version 2.1.3)

sccrgoalie1

Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 5:52 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Re: Remote Potato Addin (Version 2.1.3)

#281

Post by sccrgoalie1 » Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:12 pm

JazJon wrote:Is Remote Potato back from the abandon-ware grave? I noticed a recent iOS update as well.

EDIT: Looks like it's back! nice
http://www.thegreenbutton.tv/forums/vie ... f=9&t=6158
I don't think so. I think he just updated the iOS app, but didn't do anything for the server and has no plans to do anything for the server.

sccrgoalie1

Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 5:52 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#282

Post by sccrgoalie1 » Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:36 pm

I'm not seeing an edit button, so I can't update the OP but with the OneDrive change here is the link for anyone who is looking.

https://onedrive.live.com/?cid=FC502126 ... 22C3%21178

CrazyCanuck

Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 5:58 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#283

Post by CrazyCanuck » Sat Oct 25, 2014 7:48 am

What's the trick in getting the Remote Guide to play live TV when a channel is selected? I have HDHR tuners with the channel setup on both WMC machines, but when I click a remote guide channel I only get record options.

sccrgoalie1

Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 5:52 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#284

Post by sccrgoalie1 » Sat Oct 25, 2014 1:09 pm

CrazyCanuck wrote:What's the trick in getting the Remote Guide to play live TV when a channel is selected? I have HDHR tuners with the channel setup on both WMC machines, but when I click a remote guide channel I only get record options.
It's been quite a while but as I recall the only trick was having the channel setup on the remote PC with the same callsign.

CrazyCanuck

Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 5:58 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#285

Post by CrazyCanuck » Sat Oct 25, 2014 2:39 pm

Tried that, no luck.
ATSC 2.1 for example (WGRZ-DT). Tried all as that and then renamed all to NBC, no go.
Changed in both HDHR setup and WMC (using GuideTool).

sccrgoalie1

Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 5:52 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#286

Post by sccrgoalie1 » Sat Oct 25, 2014 2:51 pm

CrazyCanuck wrote:Tried that, no luck.
ATSC 2.1 for example (WGRZ-DT). Tried all as that and then renamed all to NBC, no go.
Changed in both HDHR setup and WMC (using GuideTool).
You could check the log for any errors. Beyond that I noted that you said you are clicking a channel. Clicking the channel won't work, you have to click the current live program.

CrazyCanuck

Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 5:58 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#287

Post by CrazyCanuck » Sat Nov 01, 2014 1:42 pm

Sorry, that is what I'm clicking (current live show).
The log just show s a few RP connection errors, nothing relevant.

poohbah

Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:43 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#288

Post by poohbah » Wed Jul 08, 2015 4:33 am

Thanks for this addin. I've been a user of remote potato for years, mainly to have the guide on my phones and tablets, but I had no idea about your addin. This works GREAT for people like me with multiple soft sled machines.

User avatar
DrSmith

Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:08 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#289

Post by DrSmith » Sat Nov 14, 2015 1:15 pm

Remote Potato is still getting it done! I've had it installed for a while, but recently started using iPad playback while travelling. The selectable levels of streaming quality are very useful when hotel WiFi is not as good as it could be. Thanks for a great product.

Post Reply