My Channel Logos XL

User avatar
makryger

Posts: 2132
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:01 pm
Location: Illinois

HTPC Specs: Show details

Re: My Channel Logos XL

#501

Post by makryger » Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:10 pm

We're back up accepting new orders! Thanks for your patience.
My Channel Logos XL: Get your Guide looking good! ~~~~ TunerSalad: Increase the 4-tuner limit in 7MC

Mrkool

Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 6:11 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#502

Post by Mrkool » Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:06 am

i have the MCL 2 not the XL and with auto populate i get may be 5 out of a 100 that show a logo. and i don't feel like manually mapping the logos is there something wrong with my setup?

werds

Posts: 495
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:35 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#503

Post by werds » Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:13 am

0OK, so I am sure this is answered somewhere in the thread 9long storybut... been a year and a half since I used WMC for TV, trying to get it set back up to see if I can get it working with my provider (long story).

Updated MCL XL and noticed guide only shows 1 hour at a time on the screen, checked off MCL XL and see that it says 3 hours but not sure what I might be missing or as to why it is not functioning...

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#504

Post by Crash2009 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 11:19 am

werds wrote:0OK, so I am sure this is answered somewhere in the thread 9long storybut... been a year and a half since I used WMC for TV, trying to get it set back up to see if I can get it working with my provider (long story).

Updated MCL XL and noticed guide only shows 1 hour at a time on the screen, checked off MCL XL and see that it says 3 hours but not sure what I might be missing or as to why it is not functioning...
New install takes some time to kick in. Give it 24 hours to level itself out.

werds

Posts: 495
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:35 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#505

Post by werds » Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:58 pm

Crash2009 wrote:
werds wrote:0OK, so I am sure this is answered somewhere in the thread 9long storybut... been a year and a half since I used WMC for TV, trying to get it set back up to see if I can get it working with my provider (long story).

Updated MCL XL and noticed guide only shows 1 hour at a time on the screen, checked off MCL XL and see that it says 3 hours but not sure what I might be missing or as to why it is not functioning...
New install takes some time to kick in. Give it 24 hours to level itself out.

Unfortunately, the only new install is the updated MCL XL, and that is only an update as the original software was still there. I had tried to get it work with the originally installed software and then tried the update when that didn't seem to work. This is not a new install of WMC, this install has been setup for a looooong time prior, just a year and a half ago due to new provider issues and poor WAF due to lack of consistent TV signal we moved over to using DirecTV, the contract is coming to an end in October and I want to figure out if I can revive using WMC or not. So the 3 hour grid setup had worked last time I had looked at WMC (the tv and guide portion hadn't been looked at in the last 1.5 years but the machine was always turned on and in use because I continued using the WMC Media Browser function to dish out movies to all the Xbox360 extenders in the house.)

Maybe I just need to uninstall and blow out all the old data and then re-install, just trying to avoid that if possible lol...

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#506

Post by Crash2009 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:18 pm

My last install wasn't going so well. Nothing was working, went to sleep, next day everything is good.

My last one was a Win7 WMC install from 2012. Was used for LiveTV off the SSD for about a year. Just put in a new Recording drive recently.

Seagate Sucks!

User avatar
STC

Posts: 6808
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:58 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#507

Post by STC » Sun Feb 12, 2017 8:50 pm

All the Seagates I have used went South prematurely.
Utter garbage.
By the Community, for the Community. 100% Commercial Free.

Want decent guide data back? Check out EPG123

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#508

Post by Crash2009 » Tue Feb 14, 2017 5:21 am

I had 3 Seagates. The first was dead upon arrival, the 2nd lasted until about a month after warranty, 3rd about 6 months after. I don't want a replacement, I joined the class action. Will never buy a Seagate again. I wouldn't use another one if you paid me $1,000.00.

Weren't they somehow related to Maxtor at one time?

junkemail991

Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:55 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#509

Post by junkemail991 » Sun Feb 26, 2017 11:42 pm

how long should the download email take to arrive? I've been waiting nearly 10 days ... sent multiple emails to support, no reply. WTF?!

User avatar
Scallica

Posts: 2599
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:09 pm
Location: USA!

HTPC Specs: Show details

#510

Post by Scallica » Mon Feb 27, 2017 1:12 am

junkemail991 wrote:how long should the download email take to arrive? I've been waiting nearly 10 days ... sent multiple emails to support, no reply. what the heck?!
The computer in mak's basement needs attention.
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

jachin99

Posts: 1184
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:36 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#511

Post by jachin99 » Mon Feb 27, 2017 3:08 pm

i bought these not too long ago, and sent him a PM on this site. He replied with a download link and everything works. I hope that helps a little.

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#512

Post by Crash2009 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 1:02 am

junkemail991 wrote:how long should the download email take to arrive? I've been waiting nearly 10 days ... sent multiple emails to support, no reply. what the heck?!
Good idea jachin.

Try a PM...Click on Mac's name and send private message.

werds

Posts: 495
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:35 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#513

Post by werds » Fri Mar 03, 2017 2:36 am

Crash2009 wrote:My last install wasn't going so well. Nothing was working, went to sleep, next day everything is good.

My last one was a Win7 WMC install from 2012. Was used for LiveTV off the SSD for about a year. Just put in a new Recording drive recently.

Seagate Sucks!
Well just updating now. It was several days where it never worked properly. So I put it on the backburner and forgot about it until I installed a new 4K TV in the living room, a couple days into using the TV I decided to take another crack at the guide issue and it looks to be properly displaying the 3 hour guide blocks. No change needed. So guess you were right, it worked itself out over time...

junkemail991

Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2017 10:55 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#514

Post by junkemail991 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:46 pm

junkemail991 wrote:how long should the download email take to arrive? I've been waiting nearly 10 days ... sent multiple emails to support, no reply. what the heck?!
It's all sorted now. Guess I'm just used to a world where everything is automated :crazy:

GreenMachine

Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 9:20 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#515

Post by GreenMachine » Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:05 pm

This is one of those apps that you don't really use until you build or rebuild a WMC server. I just did that, and for some odd reason a LOT of logos were missing. Mostly OTA stuff like MeTV, and some others. Is there a problem or are there that many new stations these days? Granted I bought this like 3 or 4 years ago, but I just don't remember there being that many missing logos.

marvin-miller

Posts: 221
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:50 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#516

Post by marvin-miller » Fri Apr 28, 2017 7:51 pm

I don't think it's being updated at all. I took the time to fill out the form and send in a request and there's been nothing.

It would be one thing if it's not being updated by the author, but then I think it should be stated as such. That way there are no expectations.

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#517

Post by Crash2009 » Mon May 01, 2017 5:45 pm

Check your settings....

Try manual....View Log
Attachments
MCL002.JPG
MCL001.JPG

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#518

Post by Crash2009 » Wed May 03, 2017 12:36 am

Looks like, when you run the manual update, and check the log, it only shows the most recent results. This is fine with me, if it wasn't this way the log would grow forever. The problem is, how do you know it's working?

Here is the shortcut that goes directly to the log file.

Code: Select all

"C:\ProgramData\MyChannelLogos\Logs\log.txt" 
Go into settings and turn on auto-update.....check the above log file in a week or two.

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4357
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details

#519

Post by Crash2009 » Wed May 03, 2017 2:26 am

MCL is also listed in Task Scheduler, I just checked mine. It ran last week and is scheduled for tomorrow.
Attachments
MCL005.JPG

User avatar
makryger

Posts: 2132
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 2:01 pm
Location: Illinois

HTPC Specs: Show details

#520

Post by makryger » Thu May 04, 2017 12:16 am

I do I have a bunch of new US logos I'll be sending out into the database in the next few days! Your guide should update on it's own.
My Channel Logos XL: Get your Guide looking good! ~~~~ TunerSalad: Increase the 4-tuner limit in 7MC

Post Reply