Recorded TV HD Addin

User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

Re: Recorded TV HD Addin

#201

Post by IT Troll » Mon Mar 09, 2020 10:22 pm

The redirection behaviour has been turned off and as this is a free forum it should live on through the direct link:
http://recorded-tv-hd-forum.1045789.n5.nabble.com/

I do now have admin access to the forum and have taken a full backup just in case.
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

User avatar
StinkyImp

Posts: 322
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 7:53 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#202

Post by StinkyImp » Tue Mar 10, 2020 4:38 pm

IT Troll wrote:
Mon Mar 09, 2020 10:22 pm
The redirection behaviour has been turned off and as this is a free forum it should live on through the direct link:
http://recorded-tv-hd-forum.1045789.n5.nabble.com/

I do now have admin access to the forum and have taken a full backup just in case.
Thank you IT Troll!

Do you think you could update the TGB Wiki page with this information and the 2.0.3 Beta installer download with the product key?

User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

#203

Post by IT Troll » Tue Mar 10, 2020 5:46 pm

StinkyImp wrote:
Tue Mar 10, 2020 4:38 pm
Do you think you could update the TGB Wiki page with this information and the 2.0.3 Beta installer download with the product key?
Is that still an active thing? There was talk of an installer repository at one point but I'm not sure it happened.
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

User avatar
StinkyImp

Posts: 322
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 7:53 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#204

Post by StinkyImp » Tue Mar 10, 2020 7:26 pm

I'm not sure. Maybe Scallica or Holidayboy can shed some light on that?

They've both previously updated the Wiki. ;)

User avatar
Scallica

Posts: 2749
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:09 pm
Location: USA!

HTPC Specs: Show details

#205

Post by Scallica » Tue Mar 10, 2020 11:02 pm

StinkyImp wrote:
Tue Mar 10, 2020 7:26 pm
I'm not sure. Maybe Scallica or Holidayboy can shed some light on that?

They've both previously updated the Wiki. ;)
Done.
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

#206

Post by IT Troll » Tue Mar 10, 2020 11:21 pm

Scallica wrote:
Tue Mar 10, 2020 11:02 pm
Done.
Top job! Thanks.
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

billroden

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:26 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#207

Post by billroden » Sat Mar 14, 2020 6:48 pm

So I installed this latest 2.0.3 ever but when I look at the ver number in settings...it says 2.0.2. Not sure if I did everything correct. I still have missing artwork

Hanks for all your work and contributions.

Bill

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk


User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

#208

Post by IT Troll » Sun Mar 15, 2020 12:42 am

v2.0.3 actually reports as v2.0.2 in the GUI. I think it was just rebuilt with a newer library for TheTVDB. So it looks quite similar except a few of the files are dated 2020.

You should find that new shows will now get artwork. If you have the periodic check for artwork enabled then the existing shows should get artwork when they are next checked. Alternatively, you can manually fix them in the RTVHD Settings app.

Edit: Actually it looks like TheTVDB is having server problems again. The devs over there really like to tinker and screw things up.
https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=122&t=63148
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

#209

Post by IT Troll » Mon Mar 16, 2020 9:48 pm

TheTVDB seems to be behaving better now. Shows are identifying and artwork is present.
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

Rickt1962

Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:40 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#210

Post by Rickt1962 » Mon Mar 16, 2020 11:20 pm

Just installed it to see what the hubub is all about. Its asking for Credentials not set for network drives. ?? I dont need it for WMC or KODI
HTPC W7 pro with HDhomerun with 6 tuners using Comcast scanned by MCEbuddy uploaded to network to be watched by KODI

User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

#211

Post by IT Troll » Tue Mar 17, 2020 9:54 am

Rickt1962 wrote:
Mon Mar 16, 2020 11:20 pm
Just installed it to see what the hubub is all about. Its asking for Credentials not set for network drives. ?? I dont need it for WMC or KODI
I don't use network drives with RTVHD (my HTPC is the server so the drives are local to it). But I suspect that this will be because the background service which does the identification runs as a local account and so wont automatically have access to network drives. WMC and KODI will be instead doing this interactively as the current user.
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

jachin99

Posts: 1238
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:36 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#212

Post by jachin99 » Mon Mar 30, 2020 7:47 pm

When I had that issue I think I elevated the service's permissions. If I had to do it again though I would probably map it as a local drive.

billroden

Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:26 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#213

Post by billroden » Tue Mar 31, 2020 4:04 am

It's working again. Thanks for your help. It's nice having the artwork back. The skeleton banners and covers sucked. I'm trying to hold on to this archaic way of doing things as long as possible... until I can find a different permanent solution

Bill

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk


vrajan

Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 6:47 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#214

Post by vrajan » Tue Apr 21, 2020 2:55 am

Hi - I'm glad to see folks are still here and helping to keep WMC and the associated software alive. I had noticed artwork no longer working in recent weeks on Recorded TV HD and went searching this evening for any solutions and landed here. I read through the thread, and downloaded the v2.0.3 release and installed (side note: very glad to see work still being done!) While it installed fine, artwork still seems to be not updating. Not a huge issue, but wondering if it is working for others presently.

The condition I get is that if I go into Series Override and click on "Save new The TVDB.com ID and Update Artwork" it almost immediately throws a "The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found." dialog box.

It feels like the kind of thing where it is looking at an incorrect URL or some such, but I am not sure if/how that can be corrected anywhere. Anyone else seeing similar? Is it working fine for others?

Thanks, Vishnu

User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

#215

Post by IT Troll » Tue Apr 21, 2020 7:30 am

It is mostly working fine for me. The only thing which is not working is Season specific poster artwork.

You should find that new shows will now get artwork. If you have the periodic check for artwork enabled then the existing shows should get artwork when they are next checked. Alternatively, you can manually fix them in the RTVHD Settings app.

Do you have the correct ID number entered when using the override function?
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

vrajan

Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 6:47 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#216

Post by vrajan » Tue Apr 21, 2020 6:56 pm

Yep, confirmed the correct ID numbers. So far, I'm only working with existing shows, not new ones (yet). Of interest though is I seem to have somewhat opposite behavior as yours. My main cover art is missing, however if I click into a program, many (not all) have season art.

I'll play around with it when I get a chance and see if I can get both main and season artwork to download and show correctly. Or like you noted, if it doesn't seem possible, I'll just manually fix.

User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

#217

Post by IT Troll » Tue Apr 21, 2020 10:03 pm

Shows that downloaded season art before TheTVDB changed their API (November 2019) will still retain that art. It is just shows added since then which don’t get the season art.

It is odd that the ID number override isn’t working for you though. The new API does use new URLs for the downloads. But this is what the update in the v2.0.3 release fixes.

Perhaps double check the RecordedTV program folder to ensure it contains a couple of DLL files from 2020.
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

vrajan

Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 6:47 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#218

Post by vrajan » Wed Apr 22, 2020 1:32 am

I checked my setup now, and it seems like the auto-update it is doing itself is working correctly. I see several posters now that did not exist last night, without me having done anything in between. So it looks like the item that isn't working for some reason is the manual "Save new The TVDB.com ID and Update Artwork" button - but that is not an issue for me as long as the auto update is working.

User avatar
IT Troll

Posts: 812
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 9:42 am
Location: Edinburgh, UK

HTPC Specs: Show details

#219

Post by IT Troll » Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:11 pm

You are correct. I just tested and the ID based override no longer works and gives the 404 error. Auto update does work though and so your artwork should get fixed as the periodic check kicks in.

Apparently TheTVDB are planning to release v4 of their API later this year. Gods help us.
Are you a Recorded TV HD user or want to give it a try? Check out the new community-made update; Recorded TV HD v2.1.1

caliskier

Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2020 6:00 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#220

Post by caliskier » Sun May 03, 2020 5:00 am

Hi, I tried installing the addin, split in 2 parts, it only let me install one part, it seamed to work, brought up settings, but once I got out of the settings I could not find them again.

Is it really two parts? And what about the settings?

Thanks in advance.

Answered the settings question doing a search on the Recorded TVHD forum... Answer:Use your arrow keys to arrow down past the items till the screen goes dim and press the ok button. You can then change overscan/underscan settings so that the wrench is visible in the future.

What about the download in two parts question? The second part seams to be the same file.

Post Reply