W7CallerID

Post Reply
bobbob

Posts: 676
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 11:21 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Re: W7CallerID

#121

Post by bobbob » Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:06 pm

stan, is it possible to use notify pro (on iOS) with WMC to avoid leaving bluetooth on? at the moment it seems it only works with xbmc?

also, just to reply to my previous post i managed to get the right driver installed in the end. the microsoft default one causes the problem as this relies upon acfva64.sys a driver that won't pass verifier. the conexant ones on the page linked to by stan earlier in the thread did the job but you have to make sure you uninstall the microsoft ones before you install these as otherwise no changes happen.

i am a very happy bunny as i finally have a very complete system which 100% passes verifier, no blue screens for me!
Last edited by bobbob on Sat Oct 13, 2012 8:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#122

Post by sberghici » Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:49 pm

Yes if you have jailbroken iphone you can use iPhone version from Cydia the same way as Android version(check setup guide for instruction)
Image
SMS Support
Image
Last edited by sberghici on Tue Oct 16, 2012 2:05 am, edited 3 times in total.
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

bobbob

Posts: 676
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 11:21 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#123

Post by bobbob » Sat Oct 13, 2012 8:27 pm

excellent, i'll give that a go as i can remove the BT software from the HTPC once that dependency has gone

bobbob

Posts: 676
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 11:21 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#124

Post by bobbob » Sat Oct 13, 2012 9:09 pm

very easy, thanks!

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#125

Post by sberghici » Sun Oct 14, 2012 12:51 am

bobbob wrote:very easy, thanks!
Works?
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

mjktg99

Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:43 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#126

Post by mjktg99 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:54 am

I have this installed on my W7 x64 Media Center as Server and the install for Media Center. I cannot get it to work. First, it appears that my PCI Modem does not support Caller ID. I have the service as I get Caller ID on my home phone. So I cannot test via land line (although i do see the phone ringing in the server modem test pgage). So I have been trying to get it to work with my android phone and Notify Pro and I get nothing showing up on my media center or a 3rd PC that is configured with the w7 Client. I have gone over the instuctions multiple times and I think I have got it right.

I have tried with firewalls off and on, I added the 8080-8090 exception. I can get to http://192.168.1.2:8080 (my Media Center that hosts the server) from the browser on me cell so I know its not being blocked somehow.

Any suggestions would be great!

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#127

Post by sberghici » Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:15 pm

mjktg99 wrote:I have this installed on my W7 x64 Media Center as Server and the install for Media Center. I cannot get it to work. First, it appears that my PCI Modem does not support Caller ID. I have the service as I get Caller ID on my home phone. So I cannot test via land line (although i do see the phone ringing in the server modem test pgage). So I have been trying to get it to work with my android phone and Notify Pro and I get nothing showing up on my media center or a 3rd PC that is configured with the w7 Client. I have gone over the instuctions multiple times and I think I have got it right.

I have tried with firewalls off and on, I added the 8080-8090 exception. I can get to http://192.168.1.2:8080 (my Media Center that hosts the server) from the browser on me cell so I know its not being blocked somehow.

Any suggestions would be great!
Try to test from browser entering the following URL:
http://192.168.1.2:8080/xbmcCmds/xbmcHt ... 1234567)))
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

mjktg99

Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:43 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#128

Post by mjktg99 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:22 pm

sberghici wrote: Try to test from browser entering the following URL:
http://192.168.1.2:8080/xbmcCmds/xbmcHt ... 1234567)))
Let me start by saying I am trying to trouble shoot through RDP from work. So I am RDP into my MediaCenter (hosts w7 caller id server and mce plugin) and main PC(w7 caller id client only).

On main PC, I click the link you provide and I get 2 pop-ups on Mediacenter, the MCE Plugin and also the one coming from the W7 Server ( This is why I mentioned that I am using RDP because I dont know if having MC full screened on my TV would prevent me from seeing the server popup which I dont want to see) But what I dont see is the popup on my main PC that has the client installed. Let me also mention that I tried your app a while ago and wasnt able to get my cell phone working through bluetooth so I did not wind up using it. I did install the new version but could having the old one previously be affecting anything? Also, the log on main PC is showing the calls, just no pop up.

So when i get home, I will have to try using my cell again. If it doesnt work, then I am guessing issues are with cell/app. The other issues I might have is Client not working on 1 PC and receiving duplicate notification on media center.

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#129

Post by sberghici » Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:17 pm

mjktg99 wrote: So when i get home, I will have to try using my cell again. If it doesnt work, then I am guessing issues are with cell/app. The other issues I might have is Client not working on 1 PC and receiving duplicate notification on media center.
I guess it will work fine at home. Your cell phone is not in your home network, right?
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

mjktg99

Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 12:43 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#130

Post by mjktg99 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:36 pm

So i got it working on from cell. I had to re-install notify pro on cell. I still cant get client working on PC. Do you have a way to make sure I completely remove everything from previous installs?

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#131

Post by sberghici » Fri Oct 19, 2012 2:28 am

mjktg99 wrote:So i got it working on from cell. I had to re-install notify pro on cell. I still cant get client working on PC. Do you have a way to make sure I completely remove everything from previous installs?
Make sure you configure W7 Caller ID Client to use port 8020:
Image

If it does not work try to replace computer name in targets with IP address.
If it still does not work find the following file:
C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\hosts
and manually add host entry to map your remote PC IP like this:
192.168.1.2 desktop-PC
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

bobbob

Posts: 676
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 11:21 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#132

Post by bobbob » Sat Oct 27, 2012 6:37 pm

sberghici wrote:
bobbob wrote:very easy, thanks!
Works?
yes it works. would you consider adding support for skype? the existing plug in for it works but causes an error on extenders, which often i cannot dismiss. the developer of skypemce mentioned that he was looking at growl to provide notifications in mce and i wondered whether this meant your program could receive notifications from skype. skypemce relies upon mcepopups (which was the problem for the extender) and all it does is provide a notification in MCE then offer the chance to accept the call, which pauses the media, minimise MCE, and maximise skype. rejecting the call just rejects the call in skype

would be great if you could consider?

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#133

Post by sberghici » Sun Oct 28, 2012 7:40 pm

bobbob wrote:
sberghici wrote:
bobbob wrote:very easy, thanks!
Works?
yes it works. would you consider adding support for skype? the existing plug in for it works but causes an error on extenders, which often i cannot dismiss. the developer of skypemce mentioned that he was looking at growl to provide notifications in mce and i wondered whether this meant your program could receive notifications from skype. skypemce relies upon mcepopups (which was the problem for the extender) and all it does is provide a notification in MCE then offer the chance to accept the call, which pauses the media, minimise MCE, and maximise skype. rejecting the call just rejects the call in skype

would be great if you could consider?
Current version supports Skype notifications using VB Script
Image

I'll prepare and post instruction soon
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

bobbob

Posts: 676
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 11:21 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#134

Post by bobbob » Sun Oct 28, 2012 9:19 pm

sberghici wrote:
Current version supports Skype notifications using VB Script
Image

I'll prepare and post instruction soon
fantastic!

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#135

Post by sberghici » Mon Oct 29, 2012 2:38 am

Setup Skype Notifications using vbscript
1. Add new listener to the Network
Image

2. Create vb script to register "Skype4COM.dll" as COM+ Application. Run it once(or do it manually)

If WScript.Arguments.Named.Exists("elevated") = False Then
CreateObject("Shell.Application").ShellExecute "wscript.exe", """" & WScript.ScriptFullName & """ /elevated", "", "runas", 1
WScript.Quit
Else
Set oShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
oShell.CurrentDirectory = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject").GetParentFolderName(WScript.ScriptFullName)
End If

Dim catalog
Dim applications
Dim application
Dim WshShell
Dim OsType
Set catalog = CreateObject("COMAdmin.COMAdminCatalog")
Set applications = catalog.GetCollection("Applications")
Call applications.Populate
Set application = applications.Add()

application.Value("ID") = "{BE931E0D-483A-4C66-A6B2-EA94F48147DB}"
application.Value("Name") = "Skype4com"
application.Value("Activation") = 1
application.Value("ApplicationAccessChecksEnabled") = 0
application.Value("Description") = "Skype 4 COM"
'application.Value("Identity") = "machine\administrator"
'application.Value("Password") = "YourPassword"
application.Value("RunForever") = True

Call applications.SaveChanges

Set WshShell = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")

OsType = WshShell.RegRead("HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment\PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE")

If OsType = "x86" then
catalog.InstallComponent "Skype4com", "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Skype\Skype4COM.dll", "", ""
ElseIf OsType = "AMD64" then
catalog.InstallComponent "Skype4com", "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Skype\Skype4COM.dll", "", ""
End If

Set application = Nothing
Set applications = Nothing
Set catalog = Nothing
Set WshShell = Nothing


3. Create vbscript to push Skype notifications by HTTP. Update IP address and port using values from step 1. This script needs to be run on start-up.

On Error Resume Next
Set oSkype = WScript.CreateObject("Skype4COM.Skype","Skype_")
Dim Caller,CurrentTime
CurrentTime = time()
If Not oSkype.Client.IsRunning Then oSkype.Client.Start() End If
oSkype.Attach
Do While True
WScript.Sleep(60000)
Loop

Public Sub Skype_CallStatus(ByRef aCall, ByVal aStatus)
If Caller <> aCall.PartnerHandle Or DateDiff("s",CurrentTime,time()) > 2 Then
If oSkype.Convert.TextToCallStatus("RINGING") = aStatus And _
(oSkype.Convert.TextToCallType("INCOMING_P2P") = aCall.Type Or _
oSkype.Convert.TextToCallType("INCOMING_PSTN") = aCall.Type) Then
Open_HTTP(aCall.PartnerHandle)
End If
End If
CurrentTime = time()
Caller = aCall.PartnerHandle
End Sub

Public Sub Open_HTTP(CallerName)
Dim xmlhttp,strComputerName,url
Set xmlhttp = CreateObject("MSXML2.xmlhttp")
url="http://192.168.0.193:8081/xbmcCmds/xbmc ... xecBuiltIn(Notification(Skype Call," & CallerName & "))"
xmlhttp.open "POST", url, Fals
xmlhttp.send
set xmlhttp = Nothing
End Sub


4. Allow dllhost.exe to use Skype
Image

Download scripts
http://w7callerid.com/skype.zip
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#136

Post by sberghici » Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:42 am

has anybody tested iPhone 5 with w7 caller id?
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

bobbob

Posts: 676
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 11:21 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#137

Post by bobbob » Fri Nov 02, 2012 9:12 pm

works perfectly. took me a while as i didn't read your instruction but skype notifications are properly received. thanks!

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#138

Post by sberghici » Thu Dec 13, 2012 9:21 pm

Holiday Season Savings

Get 25% off of your purchase of W7 Caller ID this holiday season. Use coupon code “holiday2012”.
http://w7callerid.com/holiday-season-savings.aspx
Offer valid until December 31, 2012.
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

User avatar
sberghici

Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:56 pm
Location: Toronto

HTPC Specs: Show details

#139

Post by sberghici » Thu Dec 27, 2012 3:07 am

Setup W7 Caller ID to work with Asterisk and SIP VOIP. No modem required.

If you have Asterisk compatible VOIP phone service here are the instructions on how to set it up to work with W7 Caller ID without the analog modem.

• Download and Install AsteriskWin32 from the following location
http://www.asteriskwin32.com/dwn.php?script=0.66
• Download configuration templates
http://w7callerid.com/asterisk.zip
• Copy ‘extensions.conf’ and ‘sip.conf’ files to the following folder:
C:\cygroot\asterisk\etc
• Add a new Network Listener:

Image

• Update IP address and Port of ‘extensions.conf’ with values from previous step and “sipuser” with your VOIP user name.
• Update “sipuser”, “password”, “10123456789”, “vbuzzer.com:80” of ‘sip.config’ with values provided from your VOIP provider. You phone number goes where “10123456789” is and “vbuzzer.com:80” is your provider IP address and port.
• Run C:\cygroot\bin\asterisk.exe. Later you can setup it to run as a windows service(run from the command line as administrator “C:\cygroot\bin\asterisk.exe –I”)

Image

In the next release a drop call and block unwanted calls functionality will be added for full Asterisk support.
Lost in 8 bits. Born In The USSR. Hockey Dad. My mother's tongue - assembler...
http://www.w7callerid.com
http://www.berghicisoft.com

nick

Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 6:40 pm
Location: Rochester, NY

HTPC Specs: Show details

#140

Post by nick » Tue Jan 01, 2013 8:53 pm

sberghici wrote:Setup W7 Caller ID to work with Asterisk and SIP VOIP. No modem required.

If you have Asterisk compatible VOIP phone service here are the instructions on how to set it up to work with W7 Caller ID without the analog modem.
Does this work with Google Voice? I'm using Google Voice w/ Obihai for home phone.

Post Reply