MCE Controller

Post Reply
jachin99

Posts: 1246
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:36 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

MCE Controller

#1

Post by jachin99 » Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:06 pm


User avatar
DavidinCT

Posts: 1527
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:45 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by DavidinCT » Sat Mar 31, 2018 8:13 pm

Neat little program for automated tasks. There was a plugin for my Pronto Remote that was able to control WMC over Wi-Fi. Screw RF, Wi-Fi and it worked awesome...accept. If I watched a movie, and didn't touch the remote for like 2 hours, it would go into a sleep mode on Wi-Fi, needing me to exit out of my controller screen and reselect it. So just touching a button on screen after a movie would do nothing.

I had to trash it because of that..still a neat program.
-Dave
Twitter @TheCoolDave

Windows Media Center certified and WMC MVP 2010 - 2012

Post Reply