HDHomerun Prime and video loss

Ask about SiliconDusts HomeRun tuners here.

HDHomerun Prime and video loss

Post#1 » Tue Nov 22, 2016 1:31 am

I have noticed today that using WMC with windows 8 OS that I keep getting video stuttering and pixel loss of at least half the screen. This does not seem to happen on the same channels with Kodi. In Kodi though I am getting lots of overall crashes though and wonder if there is a connection. Today I had to get another Verizon ONT replaced due to dropouts from that as well. So in the end it may simply be my provider. Any thoughts would be appreciated.
nb2a
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 January 2015

Post#2 » Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:41 pm

I keep having some pixelaton and loss of video using WMC to watch TV. When using Kodi no issue. Is there a way to reset or clear the WMC ?

Thank you
nb2a
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 27 January 2015

Post#3 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 5:38 am

Could be a few different things. Here are 4 suggestions.

viewtopic.php?p=104530#p104530
User avatar
Crash2009
 
Posts: 4347
Joined: 17 May 2012
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ YrsTGB Veteran

Post#4 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:08 am

This will take you back to factory new. It is kinda early to resort to that though.

viewtopic.php?p=100858#p100858

Code: Select all
%systemroot%\ehome\mcupdate.exe -MediaCenterRecoveryTask
User avatar
Crash2009
 
Posts: 4347
Joined: 17 May 2012
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ YrsTGB Veteran

Post#5 » Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:15 am

Mr Moderator

Could we blend these 2 posts? I believe they are the same issue.

viewtopic.php?f=49&t=10513&p=113058#p113058
User avatar
Crash2009
 
Posts: 4347
Joined: 17 May 2012
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ YrsTGB Veteran


Return to SiliconDust HomeRun Tuners



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron