XBOX 360 "Configuration Error" on windows 10

Troubleshoot and discuss the XBOX 360, XBOX One, Linksys, and other extenders.
greengameplayer

HTPC Specs: Show details

XBOX 360 "Configuration Error" on windows 10

Post by greengameplayer » Mon Sep 23, 2019 2:56 am

Hello there, total noobie to WMC.
I have spent about two days using Wireshark, Services, and the Event Viewer to try and find out what the problem is. What happens is upon entering the pairing code, the XBOX and Media Center seem to contact each other, in fact the XBOX media center app changes to "contacting" with the dots underneath, but WMC always says "configuration error". I installed WMC-V8.8.4 (on windows version 1809) and renamed the Mcx2Prov.exe.XB360 to Mcx2Prov.exe, because when using the original Mcx2Prov.exe it spit out an error about "FunDisc.dll" and then crashed. I have already modified TermSrv.dll to allow for multiple RDP connections. Any help at all would very appreciated!

Crash2009

Post by Crash2009 » Sat Nov 30, 2019 6:37 am

technodevotee

Post by technodevotee » Sat Feb 01, 2020 4:39 pm

greengameplayer wrote: Mon Sep 23, 2019 2:56 am Hello there, total noobie to WMC.
I have spent about two days using Wireshark, Services, and the Event Viewer to try and find out what the problem is. What happens is upon entering the pairing code, the XBOX and Media Center seem to contact each other, in fact the XBOX media center app changes to "contacting" with the dots underneath, but WMC always says "configuration error". I installed WMC-V8.8.4 (on windows version 1809) and renamed the Mcx2Prov.exe.XB360 to Mcx2Prov.exe, because when using the original Mcx2Prov.exe it spit out an error about "FunDisc.dll" and then crashed. I have already modified TermSrv.dll to allow for multiple RDP connections. Any help at all would very appreciated!
Did you make any headway on this?