2 PCIe Tuner Cards?

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.
Post Reply
rakosnik

Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:48 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

2 PCIe Tuner Cards?

#1

Post by rakosnik » Sun Oct 20, 2019 12:10 am

I just cut the cord! However, since my father hasn't, I gave him my old Ceton infiniTV 4 PCIe - 4-channel Cable TV Tuner Card for CableCARD. The motherboard of his HTPC has room for two, so I figured on the rare occasion when he needs more than four tuners he will have them now. However, there are a few things about multiple tuner cards that I never thought about before.

Does he need a second CableCard from Charter Spectrum?

Does he need the coaxial cable plugged into both tuner cards?

I already downloaded and ran TunerSalad to increase the number of tuners that Windows Media Center will allow.

choliscott

Posts: 578
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 8:56 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by choliscott » Sun Oct 20, 2019 6:21 am

Yes, he will need a 2nd cable card and also another coax cable plugged in.

By the way does he record a bunch of shows or have a bunch of series setup?

Post Reply