InfiniTV 6 PCIe ClearQAM tuning?

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.
Post Reply
soccer4270

Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:03 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

InfiniTV 6 PCIe ClearQAM tuning?

#1

Post by soccer4270 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:34 pm

So i am currently attempting to get my ceton Infinitv 6 working on clearqam. I have a cablecard, I set it up in WMC than i pull the cable card and rescan for channels. After all this i do not receive any of the clearqam channels. I can confirm I have unprotected channels coming in as it did work with my Hauppage tuner. Am i just missing a step here?

User avatar
d00zah

Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 7:20 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by d00zah » Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:03 pm

ClearQAM channels aren't always automatically identified. This may help: http://hauppauge.lightpath.net/manuals/ ... maping.pdf

soccer4270

Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:03 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by soccer4270 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:37 pm

That sounds like the step I am missing. Other than that the order in I am doing things I is correct though? I'll take another crack at it after work tonight.

User avatar
d00zah

Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 7:20 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#4

Post by d00zah » Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:15 pm

Don't think so. It's been a while since I dealt with ClearQAM, but if the scan/setup completed, the manual adjustment should do the trick.

Post Reply