Tuners constantly resetting

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Forum rules
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.
Post Reply
The Mac

Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 6:09 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Tuners constantly resetting

#1

Post by The Mac » Wed Oct 12, 2016 1:32 am

I have 3 ceton devices.

1 computer with an eth and a PCIe tv6.

I have another computer at a different location with a PCIe tv6.

Starting Tuesday Oct 4th, all the tuners on both computers constantly reset several times an hour killing my recording and screwing up live tv.

Theve been rock solid for years.

Ive done a fresh install, no dice

Ive done a system restore to back before the behavior started, no dice.

I find it hard to believe that all 3 devices failed simultaneously, or that all 3 cable cards failed simultaneously.

Anyone have any ideas?

bbragg

Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 3:42 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by bbragg » Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:36 pm

Honestly, it sounds more like the cable company banging on your CableCards than a problem all of the sudden with 3 different Ceton devices. Or a bad firmware load they may have pushed to your Tuning Adapters.

Post Reply