WMC cannot find Tuners suddenly

Post Reply
sptrainman

Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:27 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

WMC cannot find Tuners suddenly

#1

Post by sptrainman » Wed Oct 09, 2019 5:58 pm

My WMC suddenly cannot find my Silicon Dust Homerun tuners. I have changed nothing with regard to hardware. I was trying to fix a guide problem. I restarted WMC and now it says I have no tuners.

Help.
Jerry

User avatar
Scallica

Posts: 2588
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:09 pm
Location: USA!

HTPC Specs: Show details

#2

Post by Scallica » Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:39 pm

Verify that the tuners appear in the HDHomeRun Setup utility.

Temporarily disable the Windows Firewall.
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

Rickt1962

Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:40 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

#3

Post by Rickt1962 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 2:29 pm

Does HDhomerun app work on your PC ? Other wise just rescan your Windows Media Center
HTPC W7 pro with HDhomerun with 6 tuners scanned by MCEbuddy uploaded to network to be watched by KODI

Post Reply