WMC won't show some channels with 100% strength

User avatar
Crash2009

Posts: 4355
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:38 am
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan

HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ Yrs TGB Veteran

Re: WMC won't show some channels with 100% strength

Post by Crash2009 » Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:23 pm

Bat's and Rat's.....

Since yours worked before.....

Either the tree rats ate your cable, or the bats crashed into your antenna.

Go get the ladder....

sorahl

Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:59 am
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by sorahl » Thu May 10, 2018 3:52 am

Ok. so im jumping in here, even though its been 3 months.
I get that Low TV signal message on recordings only. When i watch the program live (while recording to test) i don't get the error, when i watch the file back I do get the error.
to be clear. my SNR is about 33 with a +3.8 dvmb on avg
i have updated the codecs.
I have one splitter between the inbound cable from the ONT and my Ceton.
I'm at my wits end. getting Low TV Signal msg on 1 hr show recordings up to 4 times per recording.

anyone have ANY IDEA????
john

DenverOTA

Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:04 pm
Location:

HTPC Specs: Show details

Post by DenverOTA » Wed Apr 03, 2019 3:54 am

Sorry for late response; I bought a single TV booster on amazon. Put it between my roof antenna & the HDHR connect, and signal went from 3 to 5 bars!

Post Reply