How do I change a VHF station to UHF?

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: https://garyan2.github.io/ <> Setup guide here: https://garyan2.github.io/install.html
Michael3442

HTPC Specs: Show details

How do I change a VHF station to UHF?

Post by Michael3442 » Thu Oct 21, 2021 4:16 pm

I've been using WMC with EPG123 and a HDHomeRun tuner for a couple of years without a glitch. Now, a local station has changed from VHF to UHF and I need assistance so I don't muck up the whole works. I opened the HDHomeRun Setup program and it showed the original (VHF) channel with a Tuner # of CH11-3, a Guide # of 11.1, and a Guide name of KARE11, all correct. I then did a new scan and the HD tuner now shows the new (UHF) channel with a Tune # of 31.3, a Guide # of 11.1, and a Guide Name of KARE-HD. OK so far. Next I opened the EPG123 Client Guide Tool and saw that I needed to call for help. I suspect I don't have to start from scratch but don't want to proceed without some more experienced guidance. So, how do I change my old VHF station to its new UHF designation? Many thanks in advance.

garyan2

Post by garyan2 » Thu Oct 21, 2021 5:30 pm

You can't change channel frequencies, you will need to add/scan the new channels in. You can do that manually in the client or in WMC setup->TV->TV Setup->Scan for more channels.... something like that. Once the channels are added, you can use the client Match by: [# Number] to map the guide listings to the new channels.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

- Gary
Keeping WMC alive beyond January 2020. https://garyan2.github.io

mtreehugger

Post by mtreehugger » Sun Nov 07, 2021 4:37 pm

Hi,