My Channel Logos XL

Re: My Channel Logos XL

Post#501 » Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:10 pm

We're back up accepting new orders! Thanks for your patience.
User avatar
makryger
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: 5 June 2011
Location: Illinois
HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ YrsTGB VeteranStaff
My Channel Logos XL: Get your Guide looking good! ~~~~ TunerSalad: Increase the 4-tuner limit in 7MC

Post#502 » Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:06 am

i have the MCL 2 not the XL and with auto populate i get may be 5 out of a 100 that show a logo. and i don't feel like manually mapping the logos is there something wrong with my setup?
Mrkool
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 27 January 2017

Post#503 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:13 am

0OK, so I am sure this is answered somewhere in the thread 9long storybut... been a year and a half since I used WMC for TV, trying to get it set back up to see if I can get it working with my provider (long story).

Updated MCL XL and noticed guide only shows 1 hour at a time on the screen, checked off MCL XL and see that it says 3 hours but not sure what I might be missing or as to why it is not functioning...
werds
 
Posts: 483
Joined: 28 February 2012
HTPC Specs: Show details

Post#504 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 11:19 am

werds wrote:0OK, so I am sure this is answered somewhere in the thread 9long storybut... been a year and a half since I used WMC for TV, trying to get it set back up to see if I can get it working with my provider (long story).

Updated MCL XL and noticed guide only shows 1 hour at a time on the screen, checked off MCL XL and see that it says 3 hours but not sure what I might be missing or as to why it is not functioning...

New install takes some time to kick in. Give it 24 hours to level itself out.
User avatar
Crash2009
 
Posts: 3578
Joined: 17 May 2012
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ YrsTGB Veteran

Post#505 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:58 pm

Crash2009 wrote:
werds wrote:0OK, so I am sure this is answered somewhere in the thread 9long storybut... been a year and a half since I used WMC for TV, trying to get it set back up to see if I can get it working with my provider (long story).

Updated MCL XL and noticed guide only shows 1 hour at a time on the screen, checked off MCL XL and see that it says 3 hours but not sure what I might be missing or as to why it is not functioning...

New install takes some time to kick in. Give it 24 hours to level itself out.



Unfortunately, the only new install is the updated MCL XL, and that is only an update as the original software was still there. I had tried to get it work with the originally installed software and then tried the update when that didn't seem to work. This is not a new install of WMC, this install has been setup for a looooong time prior, just a year and a half ago due to new provider issues and poor WAF due to lack of consistent TV signal we moved over to using DirecTV, the contract is coming to an end in October and I want to figure out if I can revive using WMC or not. So the 3 hour grid setup had worked last time I had looked at WMC (the tv and guide portion hadn't been looked at in the last 1.5 years but the machine was always turned on and in use because I continued using the WMC Media Browser function to dish out movies to all the Xbox360 extenders in the house.)

Maybe I just need to uninstall and blow out all the old data and then re-install, just trying to avoid that if possible lol...
werds
 
Posts: 483
Joined: 28 February 2012
HTPC Specs: Show details

Post#506 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:18 pm

My last install wasn't going so well. Nothing was working, went to sleep, next day everything is good.

My last one was a Win7 WMC install from 2012. Was used for LiveTV off the SSD for about a year. Just put in a new Recording drive recently.

Seagate Sucks!
User avatar
Crash2009
 
Posts: 3578
Joined: 17 May 2012
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ YrsTGB Veteran

Post#507 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 8:50 pm

All the Seagates I have used went South prematurely.
Utter garbage.
User avatar
STC
 
Posts: 6785
Joined: 6 June 2011
HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ YrsTGB VeteranStaff
By the Community, for the Community. 100% Commercial Free.

Want decent guide data back? Check out EPG123

Post#508 » Tue Feb 14, 2017 5:21 am

I had 3 Seagates. The first was dead upon arrival, the 2nd lasted until about a month after warranty, 3rd about 6 months after. I don't want a replacement, I joined the class action. Will never buy a Seagate again. I wouldn't use another one if you paid me $1,000.00.

Weren't they somehow related to Maxtor at one time?
User avatar
Crash2009
 
Posts: 3578
Joined: 17 May 2012
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ YrsTGB Veteran

Previous

Return to WMC Add-ins and 3rd Party Apps



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron