EPG123 Bug Reports

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Important Information
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: http://epg123.garyan2.net <> Setup guide here: http://epg123.garyan2.net/downloads/epg123_Guide.pdf

Re: EPG123 Bug Reports

Post#601 » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:08 pm

I checked everything and it works just fine. Am I testing the wrong scenario?

Change password on Schedules Direct website.
Open EPG123 Configuration GUI and get login failure.
Username and Password fields are enabled.
Enter new password in field and click Login.
After successful login, click [Save] and then [Exit].
Open EPG123 Configuration GUI and automatically login.
User avatar
garyan2
 
Posts: 2055
Joined: 27 November 2015
HTPC Specs: Show details
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

Post#602 » Wed Aug 16, 2017 2:32 pm

Let me get clarification from you regarding password issue...is EPG123 designed so that only if the password is changed in Schedules Direct will it then allow you to make the change in EPG123 (making the greyed USERID and Password fields active)? I might've been confused on the procedure as to how to make the password change (couldn't find a reference in the EPG123 installation & user guide PDF). Otherwise, if the fields are supposed to be active when the configuration program is run, they're still grey and cannot be changed. At this point, I haven't made any changes in Schedules Direct; hence the possible confusion. May be I'm making a mountain out of a mole hill.

Thanks in advance
WayneyD
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 August 2017

Post#603 » Wed Aug 16, 2017 2:49 pm

WayneyD wrote:Let me get clarification from you regarding password issue...is EPG123 designed so that only if the password is changed in Schedules Direct will it then allow you to make the change in EPG123 (making the greyed USERID and Password fields active)?

Correct. There is no capability in EPG123 to change your Schedules Direct account password. This is not a part of their API and can only be done through their website. Once the change is made and autologin fails, those fields will be active so that you can enter the new password.
User avatar
garyan2
 
Posts: 2055
Joined: 27 November 2015
HTPC Specs: Show details
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

Post#604 » Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:08 pm

Gary, I may have a bug to report. I noticed that my WMC guide (and my mxf file) have not been updating. Upon investigating I found the EPG123 Configuration to be completely unresponsive after logging in and loading the channels in my lineup. I wiped out my config file and tried to log in again and get the following error after successfully logging in:

http://i.imgur.com/Etv96uj.png

I've tried this on 2 Windows 7 systems and get the same behavior. I've confirmed my SchedulesDirect account works and I can log in to the website with no issues. Any ideas as to what might be wrong?

Thanks again for all you do. EPG123 is great!
rjd
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 July 2017

Post#605 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:13 am

rjd wrote:Gary, I may have a bug to report. I noticed that my WMC guide (and my mxf file) have not been updating. Upon investigating I found the EPG123 Configuration to be completely unresponsive after logging in and loading the channels in my lineup. I wiped out my config file and tried to log in again and get the following error after successfully logging in:

http://i.imgur.com/Etv96uj.png

I've tried this on 2 Windows 7 systems and get the same behavior. I've confirmed my SchedulesDirect account works and I can log in to the website with no issues. Any ideas as to what might be wrong?

Thanks again for all you do. EPG123 is great!
Could you let me know what lineups are a part of your subscription? I'll try to recreate it. Anything in the trace.log file for the error?
User avatar
garyan2
 
Posts: 2055
Joined: 27 November 2015
HTPC Specs: Show details
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

Post#606 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:01 am

Here is an example of what's produced in the trace when I fired it up already logged in before trashing my config file. Not much help from that or from the scenario after I wiped my config and then log in manually. My two lineups are USA-LA17504-X and USA-OTA-70122.

Code: Select all
[8/16/2017 3:45:54 PM] ===============================================================================
[8/16/2017 3:45:54 PM]  Activating the epg123 configuration GUI.
[8/16/2017 3:45:54 PM] ===============================================================================
[8/16/2017 3:45:55 PM] [ INFO] epg123 is up to date. version: 1.1.13
[8/16/2017 3:45:55 PM] [ INFO] Successfully queried the Task Scheduler for status. No task is scheduled to run.
[8/16/2017 3:45:55 PM] [ INFO] Token request successful. serverID: 20141201.web.1
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] Status request successful. account expires: 2018-07-19T02:11:48Z , lineups: 2/4 , lastDataUpdate: 2017-08-16T13:57:28Z
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] system status: Online , message: No known issues.
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] Successfully requested listing of client lineups from Schedules Direct.
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] Successfully retrieved the station mapping for lineup USA-LA17504-X.
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] Successfully retrieved the station mapping for lineup USA-OTA-70122.
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ERROR] Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
[8/16/2017 3:46:19 PM] [ INFO] Successfully created the daily update task in Task Scheduler for 15:55.
[8/16/2017 3:46:19 PM] [ INFO] Successfully queried the Task Scheduler for status. Ready.The task has not yet run. Exit: 0x00000001
rjd
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 July 2017

Post#607 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 1:25 am

rjd wrote:Here is an example of what's produced in the trace when I fired it up already logged in before trashing my config file. Not much help from that or from the scenario after I wiped my config and then log in manually. My two lineups are USA-LA17504-X and USA-OTA-70122.

Code: Select all
[8/16/2017 3:45:54 PM] ===============================================================================
[8/16/2017 3:45:54 PM]  Activating the epg123 configuration GUI.
[8/16/2017 3:45:54 PM] ===============================================================================
[8/16/2017 3:45:55 PM] [ INFO] epg123 is up to date. version: 1.1.13
[8/16/2017 3:45:55 PM] [ INFO] Successfully queried the Task Scheduler for status. No task is scheduled to run.
[8/16/2017 3:45:55 PM] [ INFO] Token request successful. serverID: 20141201.web.1
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] Status request successful. account expires: 2018-07-19T02:11:48Z , lineups: 2/4 , lastDataUpdate: 2017-08-16T13:57:28Z
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] system status: Online , message: No known issues.
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] Successfully requested listing of client lineups from Schedules Direct.
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] Successfully retrieved the station mapping for lineup USA-LA17504-X.
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ INFO] Successfully retrieved the station mapping for lineup USA-OTA-70122.
[8/16/2017 3:45:56 PM] [ERROR] Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
[8/16/2017 3:46:19 PM] [ INFO] Successfully created the daily update task in Task Scheduler for 15:55.
[8/16/2017 3:46:19 PM] [ INFO] Successfully queried the Task Scheduler for status. Ready.The task has not yet run. Exit: 0x00000001
Thanks... this is usually a problem in the json response from SD. Hopefully it is still there later tonight so I can capture it and properly handle it.
User avatar
garyan2
 
Posts: 2055
Joined: 27 November 2015
HTPC Specs: Show details
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

Post#608 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:28 am

Okay, this was a new one. In the response for requesting your station mapping for the OTA lineup, there is an unexpected entry...

...}, {
"stationID": "56657",
"name": "KGLADT (KGLA-DT)",
"callsign": "KGLADT",
"affiliate": "TELE",
"broadcastLanguage": ["es"],
"descriptionLanguage": ["es"],
"broadcaster": {
"city": "Metairie",
"state": "LA",
"postalcode": "70002",
"country": "United States"
},
"stationLogo": [{
"URL": "https:\/\/s3.amazonaws.com\/schedulesdirect\/assets\/stationLogos\/s10239_h3_aa.png",
"height": 270,
"width": 360,
"md5": "bb5ba2ac87dc1abbd7ef79",
"source": "Gracenote"
}, {
"URL": "https:\/\/s3.amazonaws.com\/schedulesdirect\/assets\/stationLogos\/s10239_h3_ba.png",
"height": 270,
"width": 360,
"md5": "34d83503ef664945b4eaaf",
"source": "Gracenote"
}],
"logo": {
"URL": "https:\/\/s3.amazonaws.com\/schedulesdirect\/assets\/stationLogos\/s10239_h3_aa.png",
"height": 270,
"width": 360,
"md5": "bb5ba2ac87dc1abbd7ef79"
}
},
null, {
"stationID": "91356",
"name": "K47JOD (K47JO-D)",
"callsign": "K47JOD",
"affiliate": "HSN2",
"broadcastLanguage": ["en"],
"descriptionLanguage": ["en"],
"stationLogo": [{
"URL": "https:\/\/s3.amazonaws.com\/schedulesdirect\/assets\/stationLogos\/s10270_h3_aa.png",
"height": 270,
"width": 360,
"md5": "f1d6c3afe51ab4517f20a9",
"source": "Gracenote"
}],
"logo": {
"URL": "https:\/\/s3.amazonaws.com\/schedulesdirect\/assets\/stationLogos\/s10270_h3_aa.png",
"height": 270,
"width": 360,
"md5": "f1d6c3afe51ab4517f20a9"
}
}, {...


This is an easy enough fix for my code to handle. I just never thought there would be a null station entry in the return so I never checked for it. Please submit a ticket to SD concerning the mapping response for lineup USA-OTA-70122 that contains a null. I'm not sure if they are actually violating their API documentation so the blame may totally be on me. You can reference this post in the ticket, even though rkulagow probably already has an eye on it.

The fix will certainly be part of the next release. If you can't wait for SD to update the response, let me know and I will send you a new epg123.exe that will work until the next official release.
Last edited by garyan2 on Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
garyan2
 
Posts: 2055
Joined: 27 November 2015
HTPC Specs: Show details
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

Post#609 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:44 am

Thanks Gary! Will submit the bug report now. If you'd like I'd be happy to test the new exe. :)
rjd
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 July 2017

Post#610 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:41 am

Should be fixed now; please refresh your lineup and let me know if it's OK.
rkulagow
 
Posts: 218
Joined: 19 July 2015
Location: Schedules Direct

Post#611 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:46 am

rkulagow wrote:Should be fixed now; please refresh your lineup and let me know if it's OK.

^that's what I'm talking about...

:thumbup: We are good-to-go :thumbup:
User avatar
garyan2
 
Posts: 2055
Joined: 27 November 2015
HTPC Specs: Show details
- Gary
Stomping out the Rovi disease, one media center at a time. http://epg123.garyan2.net

Post#612 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:39 pm

Man, you guys are on it. Confirmed fixed in the current version. Thanks to you both!
rjd
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 July 2017

Previous

Return to EPG123



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mldenison and 1 guest

cron