EPG123 success story

An evolving, supported alternative to Rovi
Forum rules
★ Download the latest EPG123 here: https://garyan2.github.io/ <> Setup guide here: https://garyan2.github.io/install.html
newfiend

HTPC Specs: Show details

EPG123 success story

Post by newfiend » Thu Jul 06, 2017 12:02 am

This constant Guide Data outage from MS was the final straw for me. Since the switch to ROVI it's been a constant Fuster Cluck. Wrong Guide Data, Inaccurate Images for TV shows and Movies and not to mention the 3-4 times a year that the guide data just won't download. I have finally had it. I got a Subscription to SD for $25.00 a year and installed EPG123. Best move I have made with media center in a long time. Not only do I have 21 days of "accurate" guide data from today but all the images etc. are correct. I should have done this a long time ago. If you have finally had enough like me I can't recommend EPG123 enough. :thumbup: :clap:
newfiend~

Scallica

Post by Scallica » Thu Jul 06, 2017 12:04 am

Topic split. Sorry, no EPG123 talk in the guide data outage thread. :-)
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

newfiend

Post by newfiend » Thu Jul 06, 2017 12:07 am

Scallica wrote:Topic split. Sorry, no EPG123 talk in the guide data outage thread. :-)
no problem.. sorry.. But good gosh what a relief to finally have it work like it should.. :D

Scallica

Post by Scallica » Thu Jul 06, 2017 12:14 am

Indeed. Worth every penny.
HTPC Enthusiast / Forum Moderator - TGB.tv Code of Conduct

Space

Post by Space » Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:44 am

It actually works better than it should. :-)

Gary should make a list of all the things that EPG123 does that the standard guide (since switching to Rovi) no longer does, as well as a list of things that WMC could never do (and now does with EPG123) even before the Rovi cut-over.