Page 26 of 26

Re: My Channel Logos XL

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:10 pm
by makryger
We're back up accepting new orders! Thanks for your patience.

Re: My Channel Logos XL

PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:06 am
by Mrkool
i have the MCL 2 not the XL and with auto populate i get may be 5 out of a 100 that show a logo. and i don't feel like manually mapping the logos is there something wrong with my setup?

Re: My Channel Logos XL

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:13 am
by werds
0OK, so I am sure this is answered somewhere in the thread 9long storybut... been a year and a half since I used WMC for TV, trying to get it set back up to see if I can get it working with my provider (long story).

Updated MCL XL and noticed guide only shows 1 hour at a time on the screen, checked off MCL XL and see that it says 3 hours but not sure what I might be missing or as to why it is not functioning...

Re: My Channel Logos XL

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 11:19 am
by Crash2009
werds wrote:0OK, so I am sure this is answered somewhere in the thread 9long storybut... been a year and a half since I used WMC for TV, trying to get it set back up to see if I can get it working with my provider (long story).

Updated MCL XL and noticed guide only shows 1 hour at a time on the screen, checked off MCL XL and see that it says 3 hours but not sure what I might be missing or as to why it is not functioning...

New install takes some time to kick in. Give it 24 hours to level itself out.

Re: My Channel Logos XL

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 5:58 pm
by werds
Crash2009 wrote:
werds wrote:0OK, so I am sure this is answered somewhere in the thread 9long storybut... been a year and a half since I used WMC for TV, trying to get it set back up to see if I can get it working with my provider (long story).

Updated MCL XL and noticed guide only shows 1 hour at a time on the screen, checked off MCL XL and see that it says 3 hours but not sure what I might be missing or as to why it is not functioning...

New install takes some time to kick in. Give it 24 hours to level itself out.



Unfortunately, the only new install is the updated MCL XL, and that is only an update as the original software was still there. I had tried to get it work with the originally installed software and then tried the update when that didn't seem to work. This is not a new install of WMC, this install has been setup for a looooong time prior, just a year and a half ago due to new provider issues and poor WAF due to lack of consistent TV signal we moved over to using DirecTV, the contract is coming to an end in October and I want to figure out if I can revive using WMC or not. So the 3 hour grid setup had worked last time I had looked at WMC (the tv and guide portion hadn't been looked at in the last 1.5 years but the machine was always turned on and in use because I continued using the WMC Media Browser function to dish out movies to all the Xbox360 extenders in the house.)

Maybe I just need to uninstall and blow out all the old data and then re-install, just trying to avoid that if possible lol...

Re: My Channel Logos XL

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:18 pm
by Crash2009
My last install wasn't going so well. Nothing was working, went to sleep, next day everything is good.

My last one was a Win7 WMC install from 2012. Was used for LiveTV off the SSD for about a year. Just put in a new Recording drive recently.

Seagate Sucks!

Re: My Channel Logos XL

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 8:50 pm
by STC
All the Seagates I have used went South prematurely.
Utter garbage.

Re: My Channel Logos XL

PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 5:21 am
by Crash2009
I had 3 Seagates. The first was dead upon arrival, the 2nd lasted until about a month after warranty, 3rd about 6 months after. I don't want a replacement, I joined the class action. Will never buy a Seagate again. I wouldn't use another one if you paid me $1,000.00.

Weren't they somehow related to Maxtor at one time?