Page 1 of 1

HDhomerun not being seen by WMC

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 2:32 pm
by CXK
I just reformatted windows media center server after years of it just running in the closet. During set up it only finds my two internal tuners and not the silicon dust tuner. It's been so long since I've had to set it up I do not remember if I have to do anything special. I've tried restarting the PC and the HD homerun. They are on the same network switch. I should probably also mention this is the old-school HD homerun. I bought it in 2010.

Re: HDhomerun not being seen by WMC

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 4:42 pm
by Scallica
Disable the Windows Firewall.

Re: HDhomerun not being seen by WMC

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 5:36 pm
by CXK
Trying that now.

Re: HDhomerun not being seen by WMC

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:01 am
by UCBearcat
In case the Windows Firewall doesn't do the trick, I'll ask the following since you didn't specify in your original post. Does the SiliconDust software (can't remember the name of it) recognize the tuners? Or is it only WMC that can't pick them up?

I'm pretty certain you should be able to use the SD software to tune channels and watch that way.