Very strange problem with 1 tuner

Ask about SiliconDusts HomeRun tuners here.

Very strange problem with 1 tuner

Post#1 » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:32 pm

Hello,

I have two HomeRun PRIME tuners. Suddenly, 1 of the 6 tuners will no longer tune to channel 818. It's in my WMC Guide, so that's not the issue. I can test this by going into Digital Tuner Diagnostics / Signal and the one tuner simply won't go to 818. When I type in 818, the tuner ignores the channel change (stays on current channel). When I click channel down from 819, it sticks to the 819 signal, even though it shows 818. When I click down channel again, it goes to channel 817!

WTH?
JonDeutsch
 
Posts: 52
Joined: 1 August 2011

Post#2 » Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:17 am

Maybe try....go to the tuner IP address and run a channel scan.
User avatar
Crash2009
 
Posts: 4216
Joined: 17 May 2012
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
HTPC Specs: Show details
5+ YrsTGB Veteran

Post#3 » Sat Feb 25, 2017 12:01 am

Does your Cable CO use Tuning Adapters? If so, it may not have the proper channel map loaded. Try rebooting it.
Although I would think if the other tuners can get the channel the TA map would affect all of them.
I would also try rebooting the affected Prime.
stuartm
 
Posts: 332
Joined: 5 November 2012
Location: Longmont, CO
HTPC Specs: Show details


Return to SiliconDust HomeRun Tuners



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron