Swapping identical cards

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Important Information
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.

Swapping identical cards

Post#1 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:59 pm

If I swap identical cards, does Media Center tuner configuration need to be re-run, or can the replacement card be paired by TWC-Spectrum to the CableCard given the information from the Diagnostics Tool?

Thanks.
jaimeknapp
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 5 February 2013
Location: San Antonio, TX
HTPC Specs: Show details

Post#2 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 3:09 pm

I think the MAC address will be different? So you'll most likely have to re-run setup.

Someone might know better about that here.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
kd6icz
 
Posts: 489
Joined: 22 July 2013

Post#3 » Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:18 am

The MAC address will change...if you run two cards they would obviously need different MAC addresses. I know when I switch cards 4 to 4, I need to recall my cable company and have them re pair.

Paul
Paul Anderegg
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 21 April 2012


Return to Ceton infiniTV Tuners



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron