Swapping identical cards

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Important Information
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.

Swapping identical cards

Post#1 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:59 pm

If I swap identical cards, does Media Center tuner configuration need to be re-run, or can the replacement card be paired by TWC-Spectrum to the CableCard given the information from the Diagnostics Tool?

Posts: 100
Joined: 5 February 2013
Location: San Antonio, TX
HTPC Specs: Show details

Post#2 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 3:09 pm

I think the MAC address will be different? So you'll most likely have to re-run setup.

Someone might know better about that here.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
Posts: 497
Joined: 22 July 2013

Post#3 » Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:18 am

The MAC address will change...if you run two cards they would obviously need different MAC addresses. I know when I switch cards 4 to 4, I need to recall my cable company and have them re pair.

Paul Anderegg
Posts: 59
Joined: 21 April 2012

Return to Ceton infiniTV Tuners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cwinfield and 1 guest