Ceton InfiniTV 6 PCIe on Windows 7 64

Ask fellow members about Ceton's infiniTV tuners here.
Important Information
Ceton no longer participate in this forum. Official support may still be handled via the Ceton Ticket system.

Ceton InfiniTV 6 PCIe on Windows 7 64

Post#1 » Mon Jun 11, 2018 1:27 am

Hello everyone,

First i want to thank all for the good posts and work around the forum and i wish i found this place alot earlier. For the last 5 years i have been running WMC with a Ceton InfiniTV 6 PCIe on a Network bridge mode where i use 4 tuners on the living room PC and 2 tuners on my tv in the bedroom. So far had the usual problems with ceton that i eventually fixed by resting the TA and the computer and all that good stuff but never had any thing major so i didnt pay to much attention on getting more out of it. 5 days ago my wife trips a breaker and all went to heck: PC would not recognize the Ceton card witch i uninstalled and then reinstalled ceton and everything went back to normal and for some reason yesterday my DRM got screwed up and i had to delete all recordings that i had on my 3 4TB HDDs and today my EPG123 seems to not comply by showing only "No Data Available" despite redoing everything like 3 times so keeping it short since i am having problems and now everything is from scratch i would like to redo everything and throw another MotherBoard and CPU pick up another HDHomeRun or 2 if it is needed and would like to move the main computer on the basement and have small PCs as clients. I have read that it is now possible to view HBO/Starz and premium channels using a cableCard which it was not possible before.

So what im here seeking advice and instruction on the proper and best way to get this to the more uptodate setup that i can. I would like to get my cards connected to WMC on my "server" where i would like to store everything and then use 2 of my ThinkCenters and my 2 Intel NUCs as clients that eventually can share recordings throughout the network.
Sirtux
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 March 2018

Post#2 » Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:40 pm

You can't use 1 computer as a server for other computers for DRM content, having a tuner shared is no problem however only recordings made on that respective computers hard drive will work. If you were using a non cable card tuner you could do what your suggesting without any issue.
cwinfield
 
Posts: 476
Joined: 12 February 2013
Location: Monroe, NC
HTPC Specs: Show details


Return to Ceton infiniTV Tuners



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron